Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Share my local card at DreamBox forum; Hello to All........ Ihave a popular uk broadcaster card complete with sport and movies, i want to be able to ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share my local card
Old
  (#1)
installer
Senior Member
 
installer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 103

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 203
Magic: 34 / 5737
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 12 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: non your business
Smile Share my local card - 01-April-2009, 16:41

Hello to All........ Ihave a popular uk broadcaster card complete with sport and movies, i want to be able to share my card with my friends using wireless access point on the server and wireless client units at the client side, there will be no internet available to my friends via this setup but my card will be connected to the internet to allow for sharing on this site to anyone who can help me achieve my goal.....

Problem i have is that i dont know very much (quite a bit but no expert) about ftp to box and networking etc, i learn fast and would like to do it step by step via instant messaging etc.....


Please help...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17331
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
01-April-2009, 17:04

Assumptions:
1. you have sky
2. you want to share it with dreamboxes and not original sky boxes
3. you want to maintain this sharing within the LAN and don't want the boxes connected to the internet

here is your option:
You buy 4 dreambox 500's or other models (depending on need)
You buy 1 wifi router
You buy 4 usb wifi sticks

Now on dm1 you install nabilo and cccam, and it will be your server of sky card
You setup usb key drivers by installing kernel modules RT73 or ZD1211B in Gemini via blue box "Extras - Kernel modules."
And set it up with router (alternatively, on this box, you can use ethernet and put the wifi router next to it)
However, an advise, if you are not a very learned in networking and computers, just head for a non wireless config: you have hte option to use cpl/ethernet over electricity solution which doesn't require running long rj45 cables around your building

On other boxes, you do same.

All that remains to be done now is setup cccam, read up the tutorials, its very simple
on dm1 cccam.cfg you would add
F: dm2 dm2
F: dm3 dm3
F: dm4 dm4

and in each dm, you would add in their respective cccam.cfg:
C: 192.168.0.2 dm2 dm2
assuming 192.168.0.2 is the dm1 ip address
(only one c line per other dreambox)

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hamster08 For This Useful Post:
avsar (12-April-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
installer
Senior Member
 
installer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 103

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 203
Magic: 34 / 5737
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 12 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: non your business
01-April-2009, 20:38

You Knowwhat, that is the most sense anyone has been able to make regarding this project, you are correct, i already have 4 dreambox 500s clones a router (4 port) only thing is i will need to use outdoor cpe equipment as there is some distance between our homes, i already have cccam installed
on 1 box and cccam is reading the card as is so i guess i'm nearly there???

I envisaged that i would be able to connect my dm500 clone to a lan port on my router and connect an outdoor access point to another Lan port on router and then use the client bridge cpe units in my friends houses and protect locally by mac address filtering in the access point here at my house,

does this makeany sense at all??


Many many thanks for your help...

Installer...

(02-April-2009 12:42)
and in each dm, you would add in their respective cccam.cfg:
C: 192.168.0.2 dm2 dm2




Should this not be c: 192.168.0.2 dm1 dm1 not dm2 dm2

as the server box with card in will be dm 1 ?

Anyone else any ideas on this?
All input is good input...

ok heres where I'm at, i have my first dm500 set up in living room with my sky card working with cccam, the box is connected to my router (also Internet) and I can access it from my pc by typing the box ip address in the address bar, what I cant do is find my cccam.cfg file.. Can someone please help... I'm not used to the web interface??

Thanks...

Last edited by hamster08; 03-April-2009 at 19:22.. Reason: merged posts
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17331
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
03-April-2009, 19:21

Quote:
Originally Posted by installer View Post
does this makeany sense at all??
Yes it makes sense, and is the best solution: this way you don't have to worry about wireless with dreambox: let the routers and bridge do the job.

Quote:
Originally Posted by installer View Post
does this makeany sense at all??
Should this not be c: 192.168.0.2 dm1 dm1 not dm2 dm2
as the server box with card in will be dm 1 ?
No, dm1 has the card, but the F lines you create are for the other dreamboxes: so dm2 is the login and the second dm2 is the password. Obviously you would use something else as login password in your flines

Quote:
Originally Posted by installer View Post
what I cant do is find my cccam.cfg file
FTP to the box, and go to the directory /var/etc
you will see cccam.cfg there, then just open up the file with notepad and edit it

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
installer
Senior Member
 
installer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 103

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 203
Magic: 34 / 5737
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 12 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: non your business
04-April-2009, 02:58

just 1 question more, on this line """"and in each dm, you would add in their respective cccam.cfg:
C: 192.168.0.2 dm2 dm2""""""


Is there supposed to be the port number eg12000 in there or can it be left blank?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
installer
Senior Member
 
installer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 103

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 203
Magic: 34 / 5737
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 12 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: non your business
07-April-2009, 13:35

Hi Hamster, sorry to bother you again, is it normal that in my cccam.cfg file there is only text like list of features and options, all lines begin with # suggesting they are only for information and not affecting the program?

I have tried to input f: lines and c: line into 2 of my boxes but no luck in getting the share active, must still be doing something wrong, the f line is as follows...

f: user pass

and corresponding c line
c: 192.168.0.5 user pass

should this be working or do i need more?

again sorry to be a pain..

(07-April-2009 14:04)
YIPPEEEE

finally got it sorted, i can now watch both dreamboxes with the 1 card... was missing the port 12000 string...
this is great, will finalise my set up here at home then connect to internet to share my card....
watch this space...haha

Last edited by installer; 07-April-2009 at 15:04.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
TheMac
Junior Member
 
TheMac's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 788
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
15-April-2009, 15:54

Do you not need something else to go in the ccam.cfg files? If Sky cards are paried to the box, do you not need the box ID or some other info to be able to share the card out?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
card, local, share


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox