Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Tuner on dm800 hd at DreamBox forum; Hi I have a dm800 hd and instaled the software and the channel list and all ok. the problem is ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Tuner on dm800 hd
jobon's Avatar
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 1529
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2009
Age: 46
Tuner on dm800 hd - 04-August-2010, 13:07

Hi I have a dm800 hd and instaled the software and the channel list and all ok. the problem is that when I'm tying to set the Tuner to simple and enter the Longitude and Latitude in tuner configuration there is only (tner A empty).

Can someone help Please.

Reply With Quote
Super Moderator
cold007's Avatar
Posts: 9,445

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 471 / 1570
Magic: 3148 / 43630
Experience: 81%

Thanks: 5,177
Thanked 4,417 Times in 2,538 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
04-August-2010, 13:09

a problem that has always followed the 800...

box is dead--->>

try...all ya want...

i havent heard of anybody solving this problem...without a new tuner/mainboard...from manufacturer...

my 2 cents...


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!

Last edited by cold007; 04-August-2010 at 13:12..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Share Hunter
Data7's Avatar
Posts: 120

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 224
Magic: 40 / 4952
Experience: 96%

Thanks: 56
Thanked 44 Times in 25 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 51
04-August-2010, 13:47

Is this box a clone and if so what image you useing m8 as the drivers for that tuner may not work in that box. try a older image for a clone just to test to see if the tuner does work. still cheaper to try this than replace the tuner to find out it is a software problem m8,. I only say this as I just had to do the same with a clone box image was loaded it worked for a few weeks then all of a sudden it stop so I jumped to conclutions that it was a dead tuner swopped it out with a known working one but still dead. tried a older image bingo working replaced the tuner with the original one and it worked a treat.
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1458
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
04-August-2010, 15:41

Hi M8,

I agree with data,had a similar prob with my 800 clone,loaded blackhole 011 image & dreambox-dvb-modules_2.6.18-7.3-dm800-20100413-r0_dm800 driver pack,works like a charm now....
Reply With Quote


dm800, tuner

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.