Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, When does S*y update the card at DreamBox forum; Hi all , am trying to setup 2 dreambox's DM500s for home use only , what am wanting to know ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
When does S*y update the card
Old
  (#1)
razorc
Junior Member
 
razorc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 137
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
When does S*y update the card - 04-November-2009, 22:09

Hi all , am trying to setup 2 dreambox's DM500s for home use only , what am wanting to know is , when do s*y update the card as in when do i need to put the card into the S*y box for them to update it..

hope that makes sense

thanks for any help
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
willmac
Banned
 
willmac's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 275
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
05-November-2009, 00:01

If you got sky new white card you need to use an external phoenix reader connected to serial port and mgcamd+newcs 1.67 softcam. search for all details on this site.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Barney2222
Super Moderator
 
Barney2222's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13,380

Level: 71 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 526 / 1756
Magic: 4460 / 54239
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 4,305
Thanked 3,543 Times in 2,014 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: http://www.eurocardsharing.com
05-November-2009, 00:19

Quote:
Originally Posted by willmac View Post
If you got sky new white card you need to use an external phoenix reader connected to serial port and mgcamd+newcs 1.67 softcam. search for all details on this site.
I Think not true mate
white card works perfectly fine in dm600s card slot via CCCam2.11newcs166 and also in dm800HD in card slot via Cccam2.11newcs166 but mgcamd+newcs is good enuff idea as this way you should be recieving Emm updates/entitlements .
you'll get only 1 months worth entitlements with new white sky card so needs to be updated once per month either via mgcamd or skybox there is no simple soloution at this time unfortunatly .
------------
Barney2222




-------------------------------------------------
If you like what i post then please Use the "Thanks Button"

iMPORTANT PLEASE READ :
All Peers offline for more than 48 hours without notice will be automatic deleted.!!.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
razorc
Junior Member
 
razorc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 137
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
05-November-2009, 00:25

Quote:
Originally Posted by willmac View Post
If you got sky new white card you need to use an external phoenix reader connected to serial port and mgcamd+newcs 1.67 softcam. search for all details on this site.

cant I just have my s*y card in the dreambox to share it with my other dreambox which is in my other room.

do you have to use the card reader if I am just sharing my card to me only


ah thanks just read last post there
thanks

Last edited by razorc; 05-November-2009 at 00:27.. Reason: added more text
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
trotter
Junior Member
 
trotter's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Tirol
21-November-2009, 16:02

found this on another forum. havent tried it yet cos my blue card is still working

On SKY Box try this.

Select "SERVICES"
Then Option "4" SYSTEM SETUP
Then "0" "1" "SELECT" to bring up the Hidden Menu INSTALLER SET UP
Then Option "6" NEW INSTALLATION
Follow the on-screen instructions: "SELECT" wait for scanning to complete
then Press "SELECT" to continue
(doesn't matter if box is connected to phone line if its a paid for sub)
Leave card in box for a while (which as stated above can sometimes be a few hours while re-authorisation is sent to card)

Use this .xml config from irishguy and look if it works.
In your cccam config put the following line..

N: 127.0.0.1 30010 cccam cccam 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14

if its the new white card it needs activating in the s*y box first, but you need the boxid/boxkey number in newcs.xml aswell.

to get the box id/boxkey set the cam to common interface, insert the card chip down, and telnet these commands.
CCcam_2.1.1 -d

if you get CCcam not found ftp to var/bin and see what CCcam you are using and how its spelt and type it the same as it is in the bin folder.

then the boxid/boxkey number goes in here.
<boxkey>********</boxkey>
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
card, update


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox