Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, 2 Dreamboxes on a switch- Noob question !!!! at DreamBox forum; I have 2 dreamboxes connected to a switch. 1st IP is x.x.x.35 2nd IP is x.x.x.39 Each box is running ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
2 Dreamboxes on a switch- Noob question !!!!
Old
  (#1)
zafgak
Junior Member
 
zafgak's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 55
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2010
2 Dreamboxes on a switch- Noob question !!!! - 15-December-2010, 13:06

I have 2 dreamboxes connected to a switch.

1st IP is x.x.x.35
2nd IP is x.x.x.39
Each box is running CCcam2.1.3 on Gemini

If I connect each box separately on the switch both work fine with IRDETO

If I connect both sets at the same time on the switch with the antenna feeding through box1 to box 2 then
set1 works 100%
set 2 works on FTA but not on encrypted channels - it brings up the channel data but no picture no sound no errors

The CCcam config file looks like this :

c: b360int.changeip.net 12000 xxxxx123 xxxxx123
c: xxx.xxx.xxx.179 12000 xxxxx123 xxxxxx123

Can someone please point me in the right direction to get 2 or more sets working on a switch and sharing a dish ??????????

Last edited by zafgak; 15-December-2010 at 14:27.. Reason: Added info
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48887
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
16-December-2010, 00:14

forget your switch idea m8! if you mean a splitter??

buy yourself a double lnb...

cost about 20€ and saves yourself much problems...

or when u dont want to send in 2 lines..

buy a multiswitch... which of course cost a little more...

you also have those dlan switchs that carry sat signal..as well as lan...

u must first think about what u want?

how much you want to spend..??

what comes next??

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
zafgak
Junior Member
 
zafgak's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 55
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2010
16-December-2010, 15:42

Hi Cold007 - Thanx for the input - after I posted I realized my stupidity. Cannot have 1 decoder on Horiz and 1 on Vert at the same time, etc etc.

I am going the dual LNB route..

BTW the switch I was talking about is the ethernet switch.

The system works well as long as I use complementry channels.

When I have the dual LNB system going I will post a TUT on how and what I did.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
!!!!, dreamboxes, noob, question, switch-


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox