Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, 2 dreamboxes running off a feed at DreamBox forum; Guys is it possible to run 2 dreamboxes off 1 cfg file using CCcam? I have this dilema, I have ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
2 dreamboxes running off a feed
Senior Member
gavbam's Avatar
Posts: 118

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 222
Magic: 39 / 6101
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 23
Thanked 31 Times in 16 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath
Age: 40
2 dreamboxes running off a feed - 02-August-2007, 18:58

Guys is it possible to run 2 dreamboxes off 1 cfg file using CCcam?

I have this dilema, I have a 7020 and a 500s (kindly lent from a friend) is it possible to get the 500s running on the LNB port IN from the LNB port OUT on the 7020?

For example 7020 all connected as my main stb then connect a 500s from the LNB out port to the 500 to view in another room and still recive the same c/s?

Reply With Quote
No longer active here
Eggs_n_Beans's Avatar
Posts: 677

Level: 23 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 566
Magic: 225 / 16199
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,628 Times in 377 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SW France
Age: 50
06-August-2007, 22:22

As long as the signal strength is good and the diseq is not sending signals I dont think this would be a problem. I once used the lnb loopthrough to feed a BskyB box after a dreambox (before Gbox!!) but it would only work if the dreambox was off. This was due to the skybox sending current out but i had no probs with a ftv box after the loopthrough once>
Clear as mud?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Special Friends
marvin's Avatar
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 13988
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
07-August-2007, 21:49

You can't have them both on at the same time unless you're wanting the same type of channels, basically it divides down as follows (to work).

Same Satellite (if using disecq)

High or Low Band
Horizontal or Vertical.

So if both decoders are using high / vertical, it'll work
If one wants horizontal it will switch and the other decoder will show "signal lost".

For vertical polarization you send 13v up the cable, for horizontal you send 18v. So if one decoder sends 13 and the other sends 18, the 18 will win.

Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to marvin For This Useful Post:
Eggs_n_Beans (07-August-2007), gavbam (25-August-2007)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.