Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, about problem noip and router at DreamBox forum; when i write my "no-ip" adress in explorer i have a page of the modem router which requires the login ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
about problem noip and router
Old
  (#1)
unperfect820
Member
 
unperfect820's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 33

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 87
Magic: 11 / 2626
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 43
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
about problem noip and router - 14-January-2008, 21:53

when i write my "no-ip" adress in explorer i have a page of the modem router which requires the login and the password, why i don't have a page off my dreambox, is it normal

thank you


Pinacle IP 9600 HD Hybrid
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32416
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
14-January-2008, 22:30

That is correct, your "no ip " address will bring up your router.
Please be warned most passwords are set as default, and the router is your front door to your home network.
If you want your dreambox, then this is the ip you need to enter into IE.


   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to PLAN B For This Useful Post:
unperfect820 (14-January-2008)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
memo4ever
Junior Member
 
memo4ever's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2007
16-January-2008, 13:39

please skyman114

I do not understand the ip you r talking about
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
JimmyA3
Guest
 
JimmyA3's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
16-January-2008, 13:51

you have to forward the ports 80, 22 to your dreambox ip ;-)

GreetZz
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
gremlin at work
Member
 
gremlin at work's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 65

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 148
Magic: 21 / 4861
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006


16-January-2008, 14:30

as jimmy said you have to forward your ports 80 ( http ) 21 ( ftp ) and 23 ( telnet ) to the ip of your dreambox as most probably the port 80 in your router is forwarded to the router itself.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox