Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Am I frying my white sky card? at DreamBox forum; Help, Ive just read on another forum that white card is 3.3v and i'm frying my card running it in ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Am I frying my white sky card?
Old
  (#1)
thefreddy
Junior Member
 
thefreddy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 536
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Am I frying my white sky card? - 15-July-2009, 14:56

Help,
Ive just read on another forum that white card is 3.3v and i'm frying my card running it in my dreambox at 5v.


Ive had the card running great (following Apache14 tut) with no problems for several weeks now. I have checked temperature of the card regularly, absolutely no sign of overheating;



Has anyone fried their card?(using Apache14 config)



Do even old sky box's have the capacity to change to 3.3v?



The suggested solution is to run a smargo, but as I only have DM600 & DM5620 I cant run any USB device, so am I clobbered.


Do I pull my card?
Greets from Thefreddy
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Barney2222
Super Moderator
 
Barney2222's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13,380

Level: 71 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 526 / 1756
Magic: 4460 / 54299
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 4,305
Thanked 3,543 Times in 2,014 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: http://www.eurocardsharing.com
Cool 15-July-2009, 18:27

i would imagine you'll be just fine m8 .
Your new white card would already have been melted if it was ever gonna before now thats for sure .
i suggest to just run things as you are at the min there 'aint no point looking for problems if there is none to begin with
Congrats on making your new white card work aswell
well done & good luck with white card i'm sure it'll be perfectly OK .
---
Barney2222




-------------------------------------------------
If you like what i post then please Use the "Thanks Button"

iMPORTANT PLEASE READ :
All Peers offline for more than 48 hours without notice will be automatic deleted.!!.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Barney2222 For This Useful Post:
thefreddy (15-July-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26353
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
15-July-2009, 19:56

Quote:
Originally Posted by thefreddy View Post
The suggested solution is to run a smargo, but as I only have DM600 & DM5620 I cant run any USB device, so am I clobbered.
and you can't even run it on smargo. at least not yet with the current releases.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
capepanwa
Donator
 
capepanwa's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 443

Level: 19 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 463
Magic: 147 / 11990
Experience: 53%

Thanks: 85
Thanked 200 Times in 112 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: In line of sight of *****
15-July-2009, 22:19

I have an un-activated white card that reads in a Smargo in cccam 2.1.1
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
thefreddy
Junior Member
 
thefreddy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 536
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
16-July-2009, 00:35

Quote:
Originally Posted by capepanwa View Post
I have an un-activated white card that reads in a Smargo in cccam 2.1.1

Hi capepanwa,
Will it run indefinitely ? (Academic anyway cos I activated mine)


What voltage is the Smargo reading at?( I read somewhere it can run at 3.3 and 5v).....


does it show entitlements ?



Regarding the "fryin" feeling more confident, just a wobbly !

Many thanks thefreddy
   
Reply With Quote
hello * for sky * ita *
Old
  (#6)
topdream
Banned as Payserver
 
topdream's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 16
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
Cool hello * for sky * ita * - 16-July-2009, 14:03

**dreambox 7025 ** smart infinity usb ** * cccam2.11 * newegnima2 * usb konig 7 port * *sky nds 0.93b * 5 smart connect * ok *ok *ok * the best *
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
dabs
Super Moderator
 
dabs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,985

Level: 47 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 116 / 1166
Magic: 1328 / 32793
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 1,668
Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,258 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
16-July-2009, 19:31

Quote:
Originally Posted by capepanwa View Post
I have an un-activated white card that reads in a Smargo in cccam 2.1.1

What exactly does it read?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
card?, frying, white


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox