Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, bad results on full transponders scan at DreamBox forum; Hello, Recently i wanted to refresh my service list and did a full manual scan on my DM800 to find ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
bad results on full transponders scan
Old
  (#1)
gcool
Member
 
gcool's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 60

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 140
Magic: 20 / 3892
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 19
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Question bad results on full transponders scan - 09-March-2009, 16:07

Hello,

Recently i wanted to refresh my service list and did a full manual scan on my DM800 to find out that very few services were found - and much less than i had before.
good that i had a backup ....

I noticed that my /etc/tuxbox/satellites.xml includes for example Eurobird1/Astra2A/2B/2C/2D (28.2E) which i am not using.

What can be the cure for this?

thx
G-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 18319
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
09-March-2009, 16:48

create a new satellite.xml file
to do so i use JoshyFun's Transponders lists in TT INI format

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hamster08 For This Useful Post:
gcool (11-March-2009), ozfromcuba (11-March-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
gcool
Member
 
gcool's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 60

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 140
Magic: 20 / 3892
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 19
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
11-March-2009, 19:46

Hi,

I found the issue.
Under Main Menu/ Service Searching/ Tuner Config/ Send DiSEqC only on satellite change i had YES.

Changed it to NO
Did the automatic scan
and off it goes .....3454 services !!!!

Put it back to YES

et voila !!

G-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
wetcoat
Junior Member
 
wetcoat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 1054
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Belgium
Angry 12-May-2009, 10:51

Quote:
Originally Posted by gcool View Post
Hi,

I found the issue.
Under Main Menu/ Service Searching/ Tuner Config/ Send DiSEqC only on satellite change i had YES.

Changed it to NO
Did the automatic scan
and off it goes .....3454 services !!!!

Put it back to YES

et voila !!

G-
Hi,
So simple, I will try it right away.

(12-May-2009 11:35)
Quote:
Originally Posted by wetcoat View Post
Hi,
So simple, I will try it right away.

No Did not work. It has scaned only 748 channels.

I am using a switch, with 3 lnb dish. Hot bird 13,Astra1, and Eurobird 28.2 with DM 800hd.With Nabilo V0.9.
On Eurobird it says 28.4 while it is 28.2.
The default services which are in Nabilo none of them works.
I have read some where that the sat file have to be modified.
How and where??I do not know.

Has any one have a solution, or link to the solution.
I will be very greatful.Already three days I am on it. Getting crazy.

Last edited by wetcoat; 12-May-2009 at 11:35.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
full, results, scan, transponders


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox