Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, can a 4 in 1 switch operate a motor at DreamBox forum; Hello I have a dreambox 800 and was wondering if i could use a diseqc 4 in 1 switch with ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
can a 4 in 1 switch operate a motor
Old
  (#1)
meijelblackburn
Member
 
meijelblackburn's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 73

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 161
Magic: 24 / 4595
Experience: 46%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
can a 4 in 1 switch operate a motor - 10-September-2009, 20:13

Hello
I have a dreambox 800 and was wondering if i could use a diseqc 4 in 1 switch with a motorised dish.Is that posible and if so what are the settings.
Thanks meijelblackburn
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26318
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
10-September-2009, 23:05

why would you even need a 4in1 if you already have a motor?


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
meijelblackburn
Member
 
meijelblackburn's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 73

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 161
Magic: 24 / 4595
Experience: 46%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
11-September-2009, 09:37

My setup now is with a switch i recieve astra 1,2,3 and thor on two dreamboxs one upstairs.I want to keep astra 1,2,3 and use a motor instead of the thor to recive more satellites.
Greeting meijelblackburn
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26318
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
11-September-2009, 11:27

just separate the two boxes and use motor on the other.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
motor, operate, switch


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox