Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Can I select which peer to connect to? How does ccam decide? at DreamBox forum; Sometimes I get jittery pictures.. and when I do.... I look at which peer is feeding me and then block ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Can I select which peer to connect to? How does ccam decide?
Old
  (#1)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 6014
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Can I select which peer to connect to? How does ccam decide? - 15-November-2009, 18:56

Sometimes I get jittery pictures.. and when I do.... I look at which peer is feeding me and then block his cline. Ccam then finds a different peer and, voila, picture is stable. However, there must be a better way?

1. Can I not press a button to tell ccam to look for a different peer than the one currently connected?

2. How does ccam decide which peer to connect to? I'd have thought that it would see which peers are available and then decide which are giving the best connection based on ping/hops etc. Is that right? If so, it seems to me that the best peer "on paper" is not the best peer in practice.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
donaldfish
ECS Expert
 
donaldfish's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 205

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 308
Magic: 68 / 7870
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 72
Thanked 51 Times in 38 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
15-November-2009, 19:37

block the specific package from the slow peer, sure info is in cccam.cfg instructions
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 6014
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
17-November-2009, 22:27

ok, having this read this post
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f163/...used-ids-55328

I think i can block SKY cards by adding this to the end of the culpable c-lines...
no { 0:0:3,961:0 }

The post also refers to blocking out all cards with a red ident (fake + unused cards). Most of the red idents are obscure channels I never use anyway. Except for one which is quite popular:

(from ccaminfophp)
CAID IDENT Nodes Shares Hop1 Hop2 Hop3
100 0 386 996 25 295 521 .... YES - - 100 : 0 [S0] Seca Unknown

Should i block this out from all users just because it is in red? It seems too popular to be a rogue card, and it isn't listed on the list of rogue cards on the post I linked above.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ccam, connect, decide?, peer, select


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox