Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Cannot see HDD on a dm500hd at DreamBox forum; Hi this is my first post, running gemini2 5.1 and seem to be working my way around but cannot see ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Cannot see HDD on a dm500hd
Old
  (#1)
markshore
Junior Member
 
markshore's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 179
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2010
Cannot see HDD on a dm500hd - 13-October-2010, 03:28

Hi this is my first post, running gemini2 5.1 and seem to be working my way around but cannot see my hdd, have added mapping to my nas box ok can stream media and record ok all his was done in automount editor (network) i think that there was already a config there and i just overwrote this i think that this was the mapping for the esata port drive.
Where can i find the settings again have tried setting up a new one but when i connect via ftp it always appears in media/net/..... not media/hdd/..... any help appreciated .
Regards
Mark
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48827
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
13-October-2010, 09:50

try-->

/etc/auto.network

btw--<>

you forgot to

!!
...

unfortunatly...rule 5# broken,,with this quoted post..

its about time u visit the introduction section...

tutorials


secret info button

when this prewarning goes ignored..warning will follow.

dont be suprised when you are requested to prove your local..


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!





Last edited by cold007; 13-October-2010 at 17:46..
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
markshore
Junior Member
 
markshore's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 179
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2010
13-October-2010, 12:54

Thanks will try adding this to the auto mount editor, the drive that i am having trouble with was connected to my nas box and shows up as a usb device, what drive format does the box look for ie if bought from a pc shop will usually be fat or ntfs but this one is formatted to either ex2 or ex3 (think its ex2 done with partition magic) will this give me a problem.
Running gemini2 5.1 and from what i have read should automatically pick up any drives plugged into box.
Regards
Mark
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48827
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
13-October-2010, 13:00

yes..it should-->>


does your ...esata have external power supply??..>

it not... maybe here is your problem...


should just connect esata cable...

reboot box-->

got to

devices manager...> and initialize the hdd..> ext3--> here you can also give it a label--> hdd2 ??..>


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
markshore
Junior Member
 
markshore's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 179
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2010
13-October-2010, 13:18

Hi western digital 3.5" powered hdd plugged in rebooted nothing showing in device manager at all.
Regards
Mark
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48827
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
13-October-2010, 17:50

try reflashing it m8--->

and before you --> hang external hdds...any nfs...or such-->

when finished...with basic setup..(new passwd/network/emus/sharing)

put cable in..> and reboot--> check devices manager...

--> btw!
read my 1st thread-->

rule 5??-->

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm500hd


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox