Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Can't mount CIFS on vista at DreamBox forum; Hi all, Im having problems mounting a vista shared folder using CIFS. I can get it to work on XP, ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Can't mount CIFS on vista
Old
  (#1)
pezwihongi
Junior Member
 
pezwihongi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
Can't mount CIFS on vista - 05-December-2008, 08:00

Hi all,

Im having problems mounting a vista shared folder using CIFS. I can get it to work on XP, but no go on Vista Ultimate.

If there is some sort of trick to get this working on vista please post a solution. So all you guys that have vista working I'd love to hear from you..

Pez
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
fatnasa
Member
 
fatnasa's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2274
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 44
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The earth
Age: 35
Thumbs up 20-April-2009, 09:03

check windows firewall & enable file & print sharing through "netwok center"
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
can't, cifs, mount, vista


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox