Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Cardreaders now working in a DM7000S at DreamBox forum; Hi, I have an old DM7000S. One of the betaseries with an orginal blue backlighted LCD. Till now I always ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Cardreaders now working in a DM7000S
Old
  (#1)
streamtype
Member
 
streamtype's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 3598
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 27 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Cardreaders now working in a DM7000S - 30-May-2007, 19:49

Hi,

I have an old DM7000S. One of the betaseries with an orginal blue backlighted LCD. Till now I always used a cam with an original card in this machine.

I know it sounds silly.

I used a DM500 for playing around with emu's. But now I wanna use the DM7000 also with emu's and want to use the cardreader slots with original cards.

But no cards are recognised in this machine. On a newer DM7000 I have it works like a charm.

So are there special things I have to do on those old machines. Or did i run out of luck and did some of my hardware die?

I hope someone can point me into the right direction to get the cardreaders up and running again.

I use Gemini 3.50 on the DM7000.

thanks,
streamtype
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
potthth
Special Friends
 
potthth's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,026

Level: 28 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 682
Magic: 342 / 21851
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 53
Thanked 246 Times in 118 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
30-May-2007, 20:32

Tell us what Emu do you use on the 7000s.
So i think it will be a config trouble.


Regards
potthth


---------------------------------
:spam:
---------------------------------

:rules:
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
streamtype
Member
 
streamtype's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 3598
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 27 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
30-May-2007, 21:26

Thanks for your responce.

If I use gbox 2.25 and I look at the sc.info
I see that the readers are there.

But I expected to see a sc1.info or sc0.info with info about the cards.

But there are no scx.info files at all.

If i use CCcam it says at the entilements always no card or readable card available.

I would like to use gbox on the dm7000s.

I hope you have some pointers.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox