Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, cccam info uptime is wrong at DreamBox forum; I have the box to reboot at 5am every day which mucks up the cccam info uptime changes it to ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
cccam info uptime is wrong
Old
  (#1)
lee3272
Junior Member
 
lee3272's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 739
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
cccam info uptime is wrong - 27-September-2011, 11:29

I have the box to reboot at 5am every day which mucks up the cccam info uptime changes it to 4590d ect i can clear this manually by starting cccam again this is caused when the box reboots it starts cccam before the reciever can catch the proper time is there any way of slowing down the restart of cccam so the box can get the time first
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
wallistic
Junior Member
 
wallistic's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 22

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 60
Magic: 7 / 1270
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Oct 2010
27-September-2011, 12:12

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee3272 View Post
I have the box to reboot at 5am every day which mucks up the cccam info uptime changes it to 4590d ect i can clear this manually by starting cccam again this is caused when the box reboots it starts cccam before the reciever can catch the proper time is there any way of slowing down the restart of cccam so the box can get the time first
Is it a linux pc or a satellite receiver such as dreambox? Try this and see if it works;

# crontab -e
56 03 * * * killall CCcam.x86
57 03 * * * /var/script/configupdate.sh >>/var/cccamlog/configupdate.log 2>&1
58 03 * * * /var/script/keyupdater.sh >>/var/cccamlog/keyupdater.log 2>&1
59 03 * * * /usr/local/bin/CCcam.x86
*/5 * * * * /var/script/CCcamCheck.sh
01 04 * * 1 /var/script/LogCleanup.sh >>/var/cccamlog/LogCleanup.txt 2>&1
save = ctrl X yes enter
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
lee3272
Junior Member
 
lee3272's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 739
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
27-September-2011, 15:27

Quote:
Originally Posted by wallistic View Post
Is it a linux pc or a satellite receiver such as dreambox? Try this and see if it works;

# crontab -e
56 03 * * * killall CCcam.x86
57 03 * * * /var/script/configupdate.sh >>/var/cccamlog/configupdate.log 2>&1
58 03 * * * /var/script/keyupdater.sh >>/var/cccamlog/keyupdater.log 2>&1
59 03 * * * /usr/local/bin/CCcam.x86
*/5 * * * * /var/script/CCcamCheck.sh
01 04 * * 1 /var/script/LogCleanup.sh >>/var/cccamlog/LogCleanup.txt 2>&1
save = ctrl X yes enter
havent really got a clue where to put this dont think it will work as i see x86 which i think is pc and im using dm500s
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cccam, cccam uptime, info, uptime, wrong


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox