Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Clone or no Clone? at DreamBox forum; I am looking at buying a Dreambox and have read many contradictions on whether the clones work or not. Particularly ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Clone or no Clone?
Old
  (#1)
kevalino
Junior Member
 
kevalino's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 211
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 10 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Corfu, Greece
Clone or no Clone? - 31-July-2009, 20:33

I am looking at buying a Dreambox and have read many contradictions on whether the clones work or not. Particularly that the Gemini image puts a 'time bomb' into the box. I have contacted a number of the internet sellers and all replied fairly quickly. They had a common response - their boxes are indeed clones and they are built to a robust specification, have better receivers than the original DM500's and will work with the Gemini images. Now you will probably say that they would say thay, wouldn't they?? Surely they wouldn't want to put up with constant box failures etc.. and complaints.
There are as many people saying they have clones and are happy with them as there are people saying avoid them. So....what to do?? I have looked at the official Dreambox site and their replacement for the 500 series is very expensive - do you truly get what you pay for? I recently had a problem with my Sony Vaio Media Centre PC and couldn't find anyone to repair it here. I stripped it down myself and couldn't find anything not made in China!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12452
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
31-July-2009, 21:59

Hello,
Whatever one person says on any forum will probably generate several other people saying the opposite...just like politics..eh ?? I have had a clone Dm500s for about a month now, i run it with gemini 4.2 and Cccam. Mine is ok, i also think yours will be ok as well. Remember that there are some very experienced satellite users out there who will give you a very unbiased view on this subject...i also suggest that you buy a Dm500s..its cheap and cheerful.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ITS A SCAM ! For This Useful Post:
kevalino (01-August-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
kip
Nutter!
 
kip's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3456
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
31-July-2009, 22:50

If you want a good value dm500 clone the Eagle Box has a good track record and they are cheaper than most clones.. I've been running mine for a year now and am very happy.. You can use the eagle image or just treat them as a dm500 and run any image.. Although I would never trust the gemini image after the 'time bomb' thing


EAGLE LINUX (DM500)
OpenPli
Dreambox 800 Clone
Oscam

1m Technomate Dish, GBSat 120 HH Motor
Pay Servers Are Scum!!
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kip For This Useful Post:
kevalino (01-August-2009)
Old
  (#4)
wagachef
Permanent Banned
 
wagachef's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3770
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: london, uk
01-August-2009, 10:03

if you're buying a dm500, a clone is what you're going to get regardless of what you choose to buy

i don't think you'll find a genuine one since the whole market is selling clones
some might say the truth and some might lie about it
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
abdulshare
Junior Member
 
abdulshare's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
01-August-2009, 14:37

Where we can find a new sim card for the colon.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
clone, clone?


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox