Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, connecting router at DreamBox forum; could someone pls help me, iam a newbie, how do i connect drembox, directly to router or through my pc? ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
connecting router
Old
  (#1)
johndxb
Junior Member
 
johndxb's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 760
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
connecting router - 16-December-2008, 09:43

could someone pls help me, iam a newbie, how do i connect drembox, directly to router or through my pc? if directly through router can i still ftp/telnet using dcc2.95? awaiting some reply pls
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 49673
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
16-December-2008, 14:48

Quote:
Originally Posted by johndxb View Post
could someone pls help me, iam a newbie, how do i connect drembox, directly to router or through my pc? if directly through router can i still ftp/telnet using dcc2.95? awaiting some reply pls
depends on what you want to do?-->

invest 10 mins in a ..> clear and understandable post..> of what you want to do..

what equipment you are using.. ect..ect..

as for connecting to your box..using dcc & router..> this is not a problem.-.


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
elmat123
Junior Member
 
elmat123's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 73
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 61
16-December-2008, 20:07

Quote:
Originally Posted by johndxb View Post
could someone pls help me, iam a newbie, how do i connect drembox, directly to router or through my pc? if directly through router can i still ftp/telnet using dcc2.95? awaiting some reply pls
Hi!

You can connect directly to your router. Than you can use any ftp/telnet software.

Best regards...

Elmat
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
johndxb
Junior Member
 
johndxb's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 760
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
16-December-2008, 21:56

thanks for the reply,
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
tarzan58a
Junior Member
 
tarzan58a's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1431
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2008
17-December-2008, 00:16

If you are planning to do card shareing and be a server, then it is easyer to go for the router. It is more straightforward to setup. If you are a client only, the db can be connected directly to the internet modem, provided that you have a spare rj45 port on the modem and also depends on if your ISP allows you to use two IP devices on his modem. This will be needed if you want to connect your pc to the internet while the db is in use. My advice for a newbe is to go for the router.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
johndxb
Junior Member
 
johndxb's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 760
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
17-December-2008, 06:21

thanks tarzan58a for the advice
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
jimgrim
Senior Member
 
jimgrim's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 134

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 240
Magic: 44 / 6496
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 31
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 54
19-December-2008, 00:17

John I am straight into the router, I recommend you download Dreambox Tools, this will help you config your dreambox
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
kikid
Junior Member
 
kikid's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
19-December-2008, 18:41

very good advice found my problem and clears alot of things up....
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
connecting, router


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox