Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DB 500-s help at DreamBox forum; I have dream box 500-s with cccam 2.08 and Gemini 4 image installed. Some time DB disconnects or loses connection ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DB 500-s help
Old
  (#1)
saadoon
Junior Member
 
saadoon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 80
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
DB 500-s help - 17-July-2008, 13:54

I have dream box 500-s with cccam 2.08 and Gemini 4 image installed.
Some time DB disconnects or loses connection from the router and when this happens I have to turn the DB from the mains and leave
It off for several minutes and when I turn it back on its connect and all goes well but some time I have to turn on and off several times
Until its establishes the connection with the router/internet.
Can anyone please tell me do I have hardware or software problem and how do I go about fixing this ongoing problem as its frustrating
Especially when you are watching something interesting and you lose half of the program.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
redflyer
Junior Member
 
redflyer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 447
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
17-July-2008, 14:26

Hi,

To me, it looks like a power supply issue on the network chip.
A friend had a similar problem with is DM500.
When you experience the problem, can you check on your router/switch the link led of the port where your DM is connected.
Is it flashing quickly like if you had a huge traffic ?
If this is the case, you need to replace some capacitor near your ethernet chip in the DM.

Keep me in touch.

Redflyer
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
saadoon
Junior Member
 
saadoon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 80
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
17-July-2008, 18:22

thanks redfyer
no the link does not flash just the green light on and when i gor to DM expert setup and press save the ip changes to 10.0.0.97 and no connection to the router, the light goes off and i have to unplug the DM from the mains and leave it for few minutes than plug it back on.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
500-s


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox