Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DB 800 output at DreamBox forum; I carn't seem to find out if the DB 800 can output a 1080p signal. can anyone answer my question....

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DB 800 output
Old
  (#1)
daxster
Junior Member
 
daxster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 680
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 45
DB 800 output - 30-August-2008, 20:44

I carn't seem to find out if the DB 800 can output a 1080p signal. can anyone answer my question.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
jarjartv
Donator
 
jarjartv's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 422

Level: 19 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 452
Magic: 140 / 13337
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 147
Thanked 277 Times in 128 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
30-August-2008, 20:57

For HD - 720P, 1080i

That is all !

Progressive scan is better but not fatal in case that you use LCD or Plasma !

For LCD and Plasma displays (especialy for these that support 100Hz), it is not a big deal. It is a problem for CRT displays.


Cheers,
jarjar
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jarjartv For This Useful Post:
daxster (30-August-2008)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
daxster
Junior Member
 
daxster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 680
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 45
30-August-2008, 21:22

Quote:
Originally Posted by jarjartv View Post
For HD - 720P, 1080i

That is all !

Progressive scan is better but not fatal in case that you use LCD or Plasma !

For LCD and Plasma displays (especialy for these that support 100Hz), it is not a big deal. It is a problem for CRT displays.


Cheers,
jarjar
Thanks for the quick reply im just wanting just to know if i can get the best possible HD qauilty from my samsung plasma 1080p tv.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
jarjartv
Donator
 
jarjartv's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 422

Level: 19 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 452
Magic: 140 / 13337
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 147
Thanked 277 Times in 128 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
30-August-2008, 21:59

Yep, do not warry.
I am watching from dm800 on Panasonic 58" 1080p. It is cool. Quality depend from the channel. Have HD channels with good and with no so good quality ;). And more: not all programs are HD, nevertheless that they are on HD channels.

Regards,
jarjar
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
jose70
Banned
 
jose70's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
Age: 47
30-August-2008, 22:17

Quote:
Originally Posted by jarjartv View Post
For HD - 720P, 1080i

That is all !

Progressive scan is better but not fatal in case that you use LCD or Plasma !

For LCD and Plasma displays (especialy for these that support 100Hz), it is not a big deal. It is a problem for CRT displays.


Cheers,
jarjar
Yeah, unfortunatly 1080p can't be broadcasted yet.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
daxster
Junior Member
 
daxster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 680
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 45
30-August-2008, 22:22

Quote:
Originally Posted by jose70 View Post
Yeah, unfortunatly 1080p can't be broadcasted yet.
@ jose70 does that mean that all HD broadcasts are transmitted in 720i/1080i and not 720p/1080p.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15585
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
31-August-2008, 08:42

I noticed there was an icon on eurosport hd saying "Full HD". I assumed it was 1080p but my decoder wasn't up to it.

The DM 800 has options for 720p or 1080i. They recommend 720p for normal use, 1080i for fast moving scenes or sport (afair). 1080i didn't work well on my tv.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to marvin For This Useful Post:
daxster (31-August-2008)
Old
  (#8)
lexb
Junior Member
 
lexb's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 18

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 49
Magic: 6 / 1390
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
05-September-2008, 22:07

1080i is actually full-hd as well.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
output


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox