Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DB ports for sharing at DreamBox forum; Can someone remind me of the ports to open for DB sharing? I had to reset my router and am ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DB ports for sharing
Old
  (#1)
dog-man
Junior Member
 
dog-man's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1236
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
DB ports for sharing - 01-October-2007, 22:04

Can someone remind me of the ports to open for DB sharing?

I had to reset my router and am struggling to get things to work again.

I seem to recall......

Ports 21, 23, 80 and 12000.

Any others?



dog-man
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
CC_share
Special Friends
 
CC_share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 25706
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,717 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
01-October-2007, 22:35

Quote:
Originally Posted by dog-man View Post
Can someone remind me of the ports to open for DB sharing?

I had to reset my router and am struggling to get things to work again.

I seem to recall......

Ports 21, 23, 80 and 12000.

Any others?



dog-man
Why do you want to open all those ports just for cardsharing?

Close down all ports and just open up 12000 TCP and you're good to go.
The rest only puts more risk for you're dreambox to be taken over by someone with not so good intentions


-------------------------------------------------------
DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
-------------------------------------------------------
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
dog-man
Junior Member
 
dog-man's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1236
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
02-October-2007, 00:22

Hmmm, I am sure I was told that those ports were required to be open for cs when I first set up my 7020.

Why would I have been told that then?


dog-man
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
CC_share
Special Friends
 
CC_share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 25706
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,717 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
02-October-2007, 00:38

Quote:
Originally Posted by dog-man View Post
Hmmm, I am sure I was told that those ports were required to be open for cs when I first set up my 7020.

Why would I have been told that then?


dog-man
I don't know who told you that, but as with all emu's, all you have to do is open up the port the EMU needs for cardsharing.
No need to open up telnet, ftp and webinterface to the outside world.
It makes you're box easier to access for "bad" peers


-------------------------------------------------------
DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
-------------------------------------------------------
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
dog-man
Junior Member
 
dog-man's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1236
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
02-October-2007, 10:47

OK, Thanks, I will look into this.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
el birnn
Permanent Banned
 
el birnn's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 351
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: holland and portugal
Age: 52
02-October-2007, 12:41

hmmm i was told to open exactly the same ports...wonder if this was with bad intensions
or was it because i was sharing a sly uk card ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 55803
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
02-October-2007, 12:54

Quote:
Originally Posted by el birnn View Post
hmmm i was told to open exactly the same ports...wonder if this was with bad intensions
or was it because i was sharing a sly uk card ?
By whom? Answer by PM please!







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
dog-man
Junior Member
 
dog-man's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1236
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
02-October-2007, 14:11

Are there any reasons then that you would open ports 21, 23, and 80 with regards to CS with a dream box?

Would it be anything to do with using any program associated with cs such as wampserver or no-ip etc?

Just trying to think of genuine reasons rather than believe someone was up to no good.



dog-man
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
el birnn
Permanent Banned
 
el birnn's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 351
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: holland and portugal
Age: 52
02-October-2007, 14:43

yes and no not no-ip but dyndns acct could that be why? sorry im a newbie
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Paulo 7
Member
 
Paulo 7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 3008
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
20-November-2007, 06:23

Quote:
Originally Posted by CC_share View Post
Why do you want to open all those ports just for cardsharing?

Close down all ports and just open up 12000 TCP and you're good to go.
The rest only puts more risk for you're dreambox to be taken over by someone with not so good intentions
I was told to open up 12000 TCP & UDP, is it advisable to close UDP then?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox