Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DB ports for sharing at DreamBox forum; You only need TCP open on that port.. Unless you are interested in accessing your DB from outside your network, ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
aslat
Member
 
aslat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 61

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 142
Magic: 20 / 4772
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
22-November-2007, 18:13

You only need TCP open on that port..

Unless you are interested in accessing your DB from outside your network, I would close the other ports.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
rhinosaurusrex
Junior Member
 
rhinosaurusrex's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 874
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
22-November-2007, 19:59

Quote:
Originally Posted by dog-man View Post
Are there any reasons then that you would open ports 21, 23, and 80 with regards to CS with a dream box?

Would it be anything to do with using any program associated with cs such as wampserver or no-ip etc?

Just trying to think of genuine reasons rather than believe someone was up to no good.



dog-man
port 21 = ftp
port 23 = sftp
port 80 = webinterface


now, i have a question to experts, how can someone hack into DB with above ports open, if its password protected??
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
djeeuw
Member
 
djeeuw's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 89

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 185
Magic: 29 / 5899
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
22-November-2007, 20:04

Iff you open those ports, the intruder can change password in no time .

Opening off these ports is DANGEROUS

It is like putting your wallet on top off the car, and drive trough.....


ClarkConnect server CCcam 2.2.1 24/7 online
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to djeeuw For This Useful Post:
rhinosaurusrex (22-November-2007)
Old
  (#14)
rhinosaurusrex
Junior Member
 
rhinosaurusrex's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 874
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
22-November-2007, 20:19

thanks bud!!

i hear u, but how can they change it, i only know how to do it with telnet, but then i need to be logged in already...

is it done with special software??? the reason why i want to know, my ports 21/23/80 been open for a while,just to access my box from anywhere.... and i've had no problems at all, and i have a couple of peers... been getting intruder allerts from unknown box id, so i'm thinking of closing them doors...

cheers . . . .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
fanatik1
Junior Member
 
fanatik1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 83
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
28-November-2007, 18:35

me is udp 2499
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox