Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, db7025 2x S & gbox help---> at DreamBox forum; Hi to all... I have a DB7025 2xS... im running the gbox for 7025 2 x tuners--> im having a ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
db7025 2x S & gbox help--->
Old
  (#1)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 49696
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
db7025 2x S & gbox help---> - 25-April-2007, 10:44

Hi to all...

I have a DB7025 2xS...

im running the gbox for 7025 2 x tuners-->

im having a problem configuring the gbox,so that i can record one channel with tuner1/2 and @ the same time watch another channel on tuner1/2??

i have gemini 2.30 on the box with 1 gbox 2.25 configured...but from what i read i need to start 2 gbox´s...

can somebody please help out?

thanks in advance..
cold007

db7025 2xS---2 dboxes--t-rex 4.6--diablo light--k3(haha)-premiere full subscription--astra 19.2 & hotbird13
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
potthth
Special Friends
 
potthth's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,026

Level: 28 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 682
Magic: 342 / 22202
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 53
Thanked 246 Times in 118 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
25-April-2007, 12:23

Hi,

i have the same problem and i will go the easyiest way and change to CCcam. Then all is running fine. With gbox i try all versions and all Configs but it does't run very good all the time. sometimes it run and other time not.


Regards
potthth


---------------------------------
:spam:
---------------------------------

:rules:
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
wito13
Special Friends
 
wito13's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 80

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 172
Magic: 26 / 5649
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
25-April-2007, 16:44

you need a usr/keys directory and a usr/keys1 directory. In the usr/keys1, you include gbox and you change the rights to 755.
In fact, you do an internal sharing with usr/keys, so you have to put as well the internal d-lines!!!
For me, it runs fine.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wito13 For This Useful Post:
cold007 (26-April-2007)
Old
  (#4)
Tommmi
Member
 
Tommmi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 59

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 138
Magic: 19 / 4583
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 18 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
25-April-2007, 20:20

take this files and all is ok
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IB0O4998
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Tommmi For This Useful Post:
cold007 (26-April-2007)
hmmm @ tommi..
Old
  (#5)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 49696
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
hmmm @ tommi.. - 26-April-2007, 12:48

Hi tommi..

i already have that gbox version...the problem i have is my programming ignorance..

please look here...

http://www.dutchcardsharing.nl/showt...ight=gbox+7025

maybe u can help me further-:)

thank you all for the time & help...

still no luck...

cold007

Last edited by cold007; 26-April-2007 at 13:45.. Reason: wrong spelling
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Tommmi
Member
 
Tommmi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 59

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 138
Magic: 19 / 4583
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 18 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
26-April-2007, 17:37

Put another D line in your 7025 with own port and pass in your 7025.
in the second gbox folder this one as M line, IP you can write homeip and D from your first gbox from M line.
New port must not opened.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Tommmi For This Useful Post:
cold007 (09-May-2007)
Old
  (#7)
moah
Senior Member
 
moah's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 159

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 266
Magic: 53 / 8689
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 297 Times in 35 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
27-April-2007, 11:36

same problem as pottht ,
dual channel viewing on 7025 with gbox is okay.
but recording is buggy , black screen ....
switch to cccam too .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
trava
Member
 
trava's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 41

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 104
Magic: 13 / 3383
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
09-May-2007, 10:07

better switch back to 7020 It works much better LOL
   
Reply With Quote
well...i want to see it work?!!
Old
  (#9)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 49696
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
well...i want to see it work?!! - 13-June-2007, 23:42

Hi @all-.-

well i have been working steadily on this 7025 2 x tuner problem..

followed more then one "faq!"-"how 2!"-and every other post i could get my hands on...

plus had 2 self-proclaimed pro´s...that would have it going "in less then 10 mins..


AND IT DONT WORK...!!!

just to test my box--->

dream-multimedia- images works fine -record premiere1--watch premiere 2

also tried with gemini 2.40 and cccam-->no problem watch 1 decoded channel-record another-- no problem-->

so it aint my box!-->


i am a doubting thomas--->

SO SOMEBODY!!...ANYBODY--I dont care if its the dreambox devil himself

SHOW ME THAT 2 gbox´s and the db7025 2 x S works!!

and i will sell u my soul...(after a natural death of course )-->

cold007
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
icekiller
Permanent Banned
 
icekiller's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 311

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 387
Magic: 103 / 12668
Experience: 48%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 59 Times in 30 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
14-June-2007, 00:14

cold07 a friend has it running.. but already told you it and send you the configs...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox