Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DCC Connection problem at DreamBox forum; Had DCC working yesterday but today I have gone into it and keep getting "Error 10057 in function send socket ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DCC Connection problem
Old
  (#1)
redout09
ECS Expert
 
redout09's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 217

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 318
Magic: 72 / 7654
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
DCC Connection problem - 01-October-2009, 17:44

Had DCC working yesterday but today I have gone into it and keep getting "Error 10057 in function send socket is not connected". There is a green line from computer to router but line to the router is red. Any help appreciated. Message on DCC is saying check dreambox IP. When I go into Norton it is telling me the dreambox is offline. It also tells me I have several other devices all offline that are sharing the same IP address 192.168.1.102 . Does the dreambox have to be online ? I dont know about that cause I have it plugged into the router and can go to the download page for cams etc. but norton is saying offline! Any suggestions ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
kevinn
Junior Member
 
kevinn's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 29

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 78
Magic: 9 / 2483
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: england
01-October-2009, 18:57

hi m8 check your dreambox ip in menu/setup/expertsetup/communication setup make shore you have enable network ticked
also check all cat5 leads are pushed right in
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kevinn For This Useful Post:
redout09 (01-October-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26362
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
01-October-2009, 19:02

as mentioned, check dreambox IP.

and since you are going to check the IP via the suggestion above, untick/uncheck DHCP while you are at it and take note of the IP.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
redout09
ECS Expert
 
redout09's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 217

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 318
Magic: 72 / 7654
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
01-October-2009, 20:48

Thanks lads that was great advice. I actually found it myself earlier by playing around with the box but thats still good for future reference. Will the dreambox IP change everytime I turn the box off then on again as that is a different IP to yesterdays.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48886
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
01-October-2009, 20:57

as long as u use dchp--> mostly likely your ip will change..>

best to do like in post above said..>

shut dchp off on router..>

give your divices static ips.->


example-->

router 192.168.0.1

pc 192.168.0.5

pc2 192.168.0.15

dreambox 192.168.0.25


just a tipp--->


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
redout09
ECS Expert
 
redout09's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 217

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 318
Magic: 72 / 7654
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
02-October-2009, 02:01

By turning DHCP off will that mess up my broadband connection in any way ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48886
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
02-October-2009, 09:58

no...

it shouldnt..


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
connection, problem


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox