Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Dead 500 at DreamBox forum; I think i`ve killed my 500...... the network is dead anybody know if it can be brought back to life......... ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dead 500
Old
  (#1)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32108
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
Exclamation Dead 500 - 28-October-2007, 23:11

I think i`ve killed my 500......
the network is dead anybody know if it can be brought back to life.........
i have re flashed it and checked the network settings but still won`t see the network........and i know its not the cable.........anybody ?


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
jakas
ECS Master
 
jakas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,227

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 736
Magic: 409 / 21849
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 320
Thanked 283 Times in 210 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
28-October-2007, 23:14

this happened with me once with nabilo image and I first erased the flash loaded factory image 108 now 109 is out and then gemini image
Maybe it sorts you out
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32108
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
28-October-2007, 23:58

Thanks i`ll give it a try and post back the results


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
jakas
ECS Master
 
jakas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,227

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 736
Magic: 409 / 21849
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 320
Thanked 283 Times in 210 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
29-October-2007, 00:03

load gemini m8 4.1 is the latest as you know
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32108
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
29-October-2007, 00:41

dreambox 5oo is network dead after re flash ??? anyone else any ideas ?


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
gavbam
Senior Member
 
gavbam's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 118

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 222
Magic: 39 / 6840
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 23
Thanked 31 Times in 16 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath
Age: 41
29-October-2007, 00:47

not too sure but you can always try and connect using a rs232 cable and hook it to your COM port.

I have 500s and will have a look tomorrow to see if theres a way round it, bit late now to do it as i been up since 5.
Will give you a shout if i manage anything mate

gav
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32108
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
29-October-2007, 01:02

its used as a client in the kids room .....no pc there ?


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32108
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
29-October-2007, 09:08

KONPETR The network is dead cannot FTP into it?


   
Reply With Quote
dead dm500s
Old
  (#9)
fusion123
Donator
 
fusion123's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 49

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 120
Magic: 16 / 3689
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
dead dm500s - 01-November-2007, 12:37

i had the same problem my friend you need to reflash with a null serial cable i put back to original first and then flash with gemini 4 and it came back too life


i had no lights on the board to say network card was workin BEFORE i done the above , and yes i had to take the box to the pc as a laptop wouldnt run dreamup via null


hope ya get sorted
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fusion123 For This Useful Post:
cold007 (01-November-2007)
Old
  (#10)
gavbam
Senior Member
 
gavbam's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 118

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 222
Magic: 39 / 6840
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 23
Thanked 31 Times in 16 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath
Age: 41
01-November-2007, 12:40

well done diddy, looks like you been busy with those extra 500s lol.

Hope diddys post works skymanm theres no nothing more frustrating than a 100 freeview box lmao

gavbam
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox