Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Dm500 dead?? no front led's only optical led and network led at DreamBox forum; I have a dm500 and it looks like it's an orginal on the main board. It's dead! when I connect ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dm500 dead?? no front led's only optical led and network led
Old
  (#1)
DannyX
Junior Member
 
DannyX's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 503
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Angry Dm500 dead?? no front led's only optical led and network led - 27-October-2009, 22:48

I have a dm500 and it looks like it's an orginal on the main board.

It's dead! when I connect the power de optical led is on and when connecting a network cable two green leds on the main board are comming up.

No led's in the front panel are on

I connected it with jtag and was able to flash a new bootloader.
after that I still can't connect with serial and no front panel led's go on.


some one who can help me?


Danny,
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 51230
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
28-October-2009, 07:57

I collected someday some schematics, have no clue anymore whats inside them :)
I uploaded them here Eurocardsharing Forum - Eurocardsharing Download Center - DM500 Schematics

Also check the poweradapter, the first DM500S-es were sold with adapters with not enough power and created several weird problems


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to morte For This Useful Post:
DannyX (02-November-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
freedream22
ECS Master
 
freedream22's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 671

Level: 23 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 564
Magic: 223 / 14649
Experience: 58%

Thanks: 49
Thanked 185 Times in 135 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 29
28-October-2009, 12:24

I have the same symptoms with a dm800 and I'm afraid that flashing the bootloader does not resolve the problem.
In general there should be a chip supplying 5V for front panel (LT1930/LT1930A),but I don't know where is that.

cheers!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
DannyX
Junior Member
 
DannyX's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 503
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
02-November-2009, 18:54

Thank you,

I tested the box with a original and a oem adapter and with both the box doesn't do anything.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
joy123
Member
 
joy123's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 50

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 122
Magic: 16 / 3345
Experience: 90%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
03-November-2009, 19:08

Quote:
Originally Posted by freedream22 View Post
I have the same symptoms with a dm800 and I'm afraid that flashing the bootloader does not resolve the problem.
In general there should be a chip supplying 5V for front panel (LT1930/LT1930A),but I don't know where is that.

cheers!

same problem here too, etharnate light only goes on when i plug the pcu, anybody knows whats wrong?

think i know what i did wrong, i own #72 bl clone hd800, i flushed patched nabilo darkstar v11 for bootloader #72 through webbrowser . it was working properly untill i put in for restart, so i think its the bootloader, i need to flash a bootloader on to it.

is there anyway i can get it to talk to dreamup?? tried every way doesn't work. i cant even ping the box!!!

Last edited by joy123; 03-November-2009 at 22:07..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
apex
Junior Member
 
apex's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 315
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 40
03-November-2009, 20:06

I own a 600pvr and noticed it depends also on the image.
I tested gemi.2 and the lights went crazy.
Wiered
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
clone?, dead, dm500, flashing, jtag


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox