Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DM500 Upgrades? at DreamBox forum; I have a DM500 and wondered if I could improve its by using it alongside a HP T5700 Thin Client ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM500 Upgrades?
Old
  (#1)
chn68b
Junior Member
 
chn68b's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 855
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Dec 2007
DM500 Upgrades? - 16-August-2009, 12:43

I have a DM500 and wondered if I could improve its by using it alongside a HP T5700 Thin Client (512Mb, 1Ghz cpu) that I have. Is it possible to install add-ons onto the HP which the DM500 can use over the network etc?

Also, this may be a very stupid question, but how can I share 2 or more cards with a DM 500 (as it doesn't have a cam slot).

Appreciate any advice or suggestions.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
kuky3
Member
 
kuky3's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3779
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 43
Thanked 20 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my house - actually it's only nearly mine
16-August-2009, 16:44

question 1 = no
question 2 = yes

conect a phoenix card reader to the serial port.
add a new line in your CCcam.cfg file
SERIAL READER : /dev/tts/0
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
chn68b
Junior Member
 
chn68b's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 855
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Dec 2007
17-August-2009, 00:49

Quote:
Originally Posted by kuky3 View Post
question 1 = no
question 2 = yes

conect a phoenix card reader to the serial port.
add a new line in your CCcam.cfg file
SERIAL READER : /dev/tts/0
ok, cheers

Would there be no benefit in the performance by setting up the HP with linux and using that as a cccam server?

Last edited by chn68b; 17-August-2009 at 00:52..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
kuky3
Member
 
kuky3's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3779
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 43
Thanked 20 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my house - actually it's only nearly mine
22-August-2009, 03:51

Quote:
Originally Posted by chn68b View Post
ok, cheers

Would there be no benefit in the performance by setting up the HP with linux and using that as a cccam server?
yes, actually you could double or even triple the amount of peers & clients you have. And use the 500 to take from the HP,
BUT, the 500 will be 1 hop further away ... the rarer cards on your existing Hop2 will probly never work for you.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm500, upgrades?


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox