Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DM500s LNB out problem? at DreamBox forum; I have a dreambox 500s (original) and I have a Phillips DST 5816. (old one I know). My dreambox is ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM500s LNB out problem?
Old
  (#1)
uutgrunn
Member
 
uutgrunn's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 32

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 85
Magic: 10 / 2126
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
DM500s LNB out problem? - 11-November-2009, 21:26

I have a dreambox 500s (original) and I have a Phillips DST 5816. (old one I know).

My dreambox is the first sat receiver and my phillips the 2nd one.

My Phillips uses the LNB out from my dreambox. I use my DM for free cccam exchange and my phillips has an official C+ NL card.

But now the strange thing...

My Phillips has not all channels. For instance it has no MTV.
But when I connect my phillips before the dreambox it works.

So I guess it is has something to do with the dreambox lnb out.
When I change on my phillips to MTV I will see a small red scare meaning there is no signal. (when it rains very hard sometimes i got a small dot meaning there is not enough signal)

Can you guys help me out? Maybe it sounds familair...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
uutgrunn
Member
 
uutgrunn's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 32

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 85
Magic: 10 / 2126
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
11-November-2009, 21:50

Found the problem. I use my DM500 for free exchange, and my Phillips has an official C+ NL card which I dont share. I used the LNB out from my dreambox to my Phillips. (1. dreambox >> 2. Phillips) When I disconnected the LNB to my phillips. All MTV channels are working again. So tommorow I will try to have 1. phillips >> 2. dreambox.

I think that will solve my problem.

Last edited by uutgrunn; 11-November-2009 at 23:31..
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
uutgrunn
Member
 
uutgrunn's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 32

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 85
Magic: 10 / 2126
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
12-November-2009, 21:59

Ok I found out the problem which is quite simple. I have a single LNB and tried to connect 2 receivers. When watching the same channel its no problem but when I watch different channels sometimes it works sometimes it doesnt...why?

Easy! You can't connect 2 receivers on 1 LNB and watch horizontal and vertical at the same time...stupid me....
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm500s, problem?


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox