Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DM600 Internal Card Reader reads nothing at DreamBox forum; Hi all, if anyone has faced anything like this plz help me out here, i've been at it for like ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM600 Internal Card Reader reads nothing
Old
  (#1)
megacrypto
Junior Member
 
megacrypto's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 2234
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
DM600 Internal Card Reader reads nothing - 07-August-2008, 14:15

Hi all,

if anyone has faced anything like this plz help me out here, i've been at it for like 3 days now with no luck. Here is what happened:
- i have dm600 running on GP4.2 and i tested with CCcam2.0.9 (its simplest to read cards) but the card is not detected.
- i have borrowed a friends mutant200s(relook) to check if the card is actually working and it worked just fine on the same GP4.2 and CCcam2.0.9

im sure that the problem is from my reader, but i really have no clue on how to go about fixing it!!!

Thank you all
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
iur asobrab
Junior Member
 
iur asobrab's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 950
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 47
07-August-2008, 14:28

if the problem is from the card reader send back to the manofactury.
regards
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
potthth
Special Friends
 
potthth's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,026

Level: 28 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 682
Magic: 342 / 21851
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 53
Thanked 246 Times in 118 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
07-August-2008, 18:44

Can you tell us what Card do you want to add?


Regards
potthth


---------------------------------
:spam:
---------------------------------

:rules:
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
megacrypto
Junior Member
 
megacrypto's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 2234
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
08-August-2008, 10:38

I really dont know the name of the card, but its a clone of my Orbit subscription. I have an original orbit decoder (Philips XD300), but in order for me to use it on my DB600 i got it modified so that now i have this green card (that says www.golden-sat.net on it) and its connected via the XD300's serial port and goes into any card reader. This card works fine on the Mutant200S with CCcam2.0.9.

But even if i use an irdeto zeta card, it does not read it. (I borrowed one from a friend)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
miller
Permanent Banned
 
miller's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3605
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 28
Thanked 44 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 38
08-August-2008, 14:52

dream 600 &7020 external card reader problem...500 working
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
megacrypto
Junior Member
 
megacrypto's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 2234
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
08-August-2008, 20:27

its the internal reader, and it used to work fine before with CCcam. Could it be burned? or broken? i was trying some cards a while ago and i played a bit with the card reader freq in the cccam.cfg (for example the irdeto zeta needs to be set to 6.00 while the orbit works with 3.85 or something like that) could that have caused a problem? what exactly should i be looking for

and, is there some application to like test the reader itself or reset it or something?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Librarian
ECS Master
 
Librarian's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,625

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 489 / 1631
Magic: 3541 / 52829
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 502
Thanked 6,368 Times in 2,463 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
08-August-2008, 22:50

try to uninstall cccam, and after that install an fresh copy on your box.
(don't forget to make a copy of your peers data.)
this way you get a "clean" config file on your box.



If you feel the need use the button.

It is better to give than to take, to share is divine..........
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
megacrypto
Junior Member
 
megacrypto's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 2234
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
09-August-2008, 02:04

I tried that, also tried many different images (GP, Pli, Sif) and none of them seem to be able to read my card at all. And if I test my card on any other receiver, it works with no problem (Mutant200S is exactly like the Dreamboxes)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
card, dm600, internal, reader, reads


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox