Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DM600 recording PVR problem at DreamBox forum; Hello, I recently bought DM600PVR and put 120GB Hard disk. It says PVR so i can watch another chanel while ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM600 recording PVR problem
Old
  (#1)
alkis
Permanent Banned
 
alkis's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 1999
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Exclamation DM600 recording PVR problem - 10-September-2008, 19:26

Hello,

I recently bought DM600PVR and put 120GB Hard disk.

It says PVR so i can watch another chanel while recording correct?



So when i record a chanel eg. Filmnet and the change chanel to watch Discovery it says that if i change chanel it will stop recording!!!

I'm i doing something wrong or is there a problem with my Dreambox?



Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
jarjartv
Donator
 
jarjartv's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 422

Level: 19 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 452
Magic: 140 / 13457
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 147
Thanked 277 Times in 128 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
11-September-2008, 11:58

You can not change programs when DM600 is recordering!

You can watch (record) several programs on PC using your DM600 (exemplarily: with VLC), but programs must be on one transponder with same polarisation.

But record on internal HDD and watch diferent channel from DM600 on your TV, i think that is inposibble.

Cheers


Member of Trusted Peers
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
lexb
Junior Member
 
lexb's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 18

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 49
Magic: 6 / 1404
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
11-September-2008, 12:14

Yes, that is impossible, the dm600 only has one tuner, the only option is to watch channels on the same transponder.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
hitman07
Member
 
hitman07's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4246
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
11-September-2008, 15:16

Can someone help me as i dont kn ow how to record on pc using vlc from 600pvr? any help is much appreciated
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm600, problem, recording


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox