Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DM800 clone, fan very noisy at DreamBox forum; Hi guys, I've just received my dm800 clone. Great receiver, just not so happy with the fan. If the receiver ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM800 clone, fan very noisy
Old
  (#1)
jason666
Permanent Banned
 
jason666's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 28

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 75
Magic: 9 / 2465
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
DM800 clone, fan very noisy - 03-June-2009, 23:38

Hi guys,

I've just received my dm800 clone.
Great receiver, just not so happy with the fan.
If the receiver is standby, i still hear the fan running, it nevers stops.
And it's very noisy.
Does anyone has het same problem?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
abdulwahid143
Banned
 
abdulwahid143's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 106

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 207
Magic: 35 / 6453
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 76
Thanked 72 Times in 31 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
04-June-2009, 01:38

I have original DM800 and there is no intigrated fan came with it.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Change fan with a custom one
Old
  (#3)
dream1234
account disabled @ users own request
 
dream1234's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 52

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 126
Magic: 17 / 3323
Experience: 5%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 42
Change fan with a custom one - 04-June-2009, 03:33

Change fan with a custom one
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
wagachef
Permanent Banned
 
wagachef's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3726
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: london, uk
04-June-2009, 16:25

are you sure its a dm800 you have?

i had a clone dm800 for few months now, and i never heard any noise coming from it
and to be honest i dont think it has a fan at all, they use heat sinks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
footylad
Member
 
footylad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 86

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 180
Magic: 28 / 4931
Experience: 23%

Thanks: 27
Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
04-June-2009, 17:59

DM800's don't have fans not even clones! All done via heat sinks!

Footylad
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26306
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
05-June-2009, 22:50

maybe it's a modified clone (that's why there's a fan and the heatsinks might not be enough). by all means, change the fan. should not be that hard.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
neohack
General Manager
 
neohack's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 316

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 390
Magic: 105 / 10560
Experience: 61%

Thanks: 56
Thanked 181 Times in 63 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: eurocardsharing.com
06-June-2009, 00:25

I heard that Clone 800 don't open HD Channels. Can anyone confirm that?


DM's 500 (GP4.7) - 600 (GP4.7) - 800 HD (Pli)
StarTrack 2014 (E2 PKteam)

2 CCcam Debian Servers + 7020 (PLi) Backup
--------------------------------------------------------------
* Top 10 tricks for a smooth CCcam Server Here
* Update all of your cards with 1 simple Click Here

--------------------------------------------------------------
Things which matter most must never be at the mercy
of things that matter least.
~ Goethe

--------------------------------------------------------------
Happy with the post, well.. you can always hit
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
wagachef
Permanent Banned
 
wagachef's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3726
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: london, uk
06-June-2009, 11:31

my clone works fully
i get the odd freezes on hd channels which is normal in all dm800 including the genuine ones
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48796
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
06-June-2009, 11:43

Quote:
Originally Posted by wagachef View Post
my clone works fully
i get the odd freezes on hd channels which is normal in all dm800 including the genuine ones
say what??-->

i have a 800..running with gemini 4.10 absolutly no "odd freezes"....

smiles... and no fan...lol


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
hacienda
Senior Member
 
hacienda's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 164

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 271
Magic: 54 / 8278
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 34
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North England
07-June-2009, 00:11

no freezes with my orignal 800 too


DM800s DM500sx2 DM500c
1mtr Dish 20meg BB
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
clone, dm800, noisy


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox