Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, dm800 infrared at DreamBox forum; Hello guys, I have a dm800 and the remote signal is terrible - it must be directly in line with ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
dm800 infrared
Old
  (#1)
TrX
Member
 
TrX's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 30

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 80
Magic: 10 / 2162
Experience: 22%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
dm800 infrared - 26-January-2010, 23:43

Hello guys,

I have a dm800 and the remote signal is terrible - it must be directly in line with the reciever and not more than a metre or two away.

Is there any way to remedy this? - I tried removing the front cover of the reciever and the remote works much better without it - has anyone had similar experiences?

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
kapzas
Special Friends
 
kapzas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4,819

Level: 50 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 124 / 1248
Magic: 1606 / 35398
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 1,590
Thanked 2,715 Times in 1,058 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
27-January-2010, 02:25

To TrX

Try new batterys. Mostly is poor remote recipient from empty battery.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 471 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 44185
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,182
Thanked 4,420 Times in 2,538 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
27-January-2010, 02:38

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrX View Post
Hello guys,

I have a dm800 and the remote signal is terrible - it must be directly in line with the reciever and not more than a metre or two away.

Is there any way to remedy this? - I tried removing the front cover of the reciever and the remote works much better without it - has anyone had similar experiences?

Thanks.
this is a known ..bug...

ive seen them mod it..>> take the front cover off...use solvents to remove the shading..ect,,,

for me..in germany ..i will wait out because of the 2yr garantee...or hope for a manufactures fix...


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
totalacedude
Member
 
totalacedude's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 48

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 118
Magic: 16 / 2833
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2008
Age: 42
29-January-2010, 01:20

if urs is a clone go here.... h**p://www.8a8f8.com/

somewhere there is a patch for the remote i did find it once upon a time...

i have a clone and its ok, but my m8 had probs so downloaded it and he put it on!!

all good now :)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Darthbonka
Member
 
Darthbonka's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 86

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 180
Magic: 28 / 4131
Experience: 23%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dark Side Of The Force
02-June-2013, 13:57

Hi

I have a dm800hd original using sfi image. Recently purchased a marmitek ir 10 xtra which works a treat on all my other equipment Except dm800. I changed I put settings and no joy then purchased a new front board which was worse as display didn't even light up. Original Remote works ok when open cabinet for and point direct to box but occasional delay but when cabinet door closed I have to walk right up to the ir sensor and hold buttons for seconds before any response. I also have a one for all remote which works fine on other devices but not dm800 again have to literally point to it m&m away from display. Tried everything and no joy any ideas. Thinking if binning my relatively new box and purchasing slightly cheaper dm500 but worried if will have same problem.

All ideas would be appreciated

DB
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Darthbonka
Member
 
Darthbonka's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 86

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 180
Magic: 28 / 4131
Experience: 23%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dark Side Of The Force
21-June-2013, 15:23

I think I've found a solution.......

The solution was to remove all the connections from the box and power down. Once this was done I then removed the box from the cabinet and place into the kitchen. At this point I then got my ipad and purchased a TM-2t and disposed of the dream box!!

After only 5 years not only was the remote a problem the box kept crashing then powering down or completely switching off for hours. Bought new psu tuners and front of panel displays but all the same outcome.

The long and short of it is they are a compete rip off and at the time I paid 500 for something which I can get alot newer and user friendly for less than half the price.

Rant over

DB
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
willyede
Junior Member
 
willyede's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 26
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2013
19-August-2013, 21:54

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darthbonka View Post
I think I've found a solution.......

The solution was to remove all the connections from the box and power down. Once this was done I then removed the box from the cabinet and place into the kitchen. At this point I then got my ipad and purchased a TM-2t and disposed of the dream box!!

After only 5 years not only was the remote a problem the box kept crashing then powering down or completely switching off for hours. Bought new psu tuners and front of panel displays but all the same outcome.

The long and short of it is they are a compete rip off and at the time I paid 500 for something which I can get alot newer and user friendly for less than half the price.

Rant over

DB
Hi Mate
On the long run , where you still able to sort it out or completely gave up?
Would really want to know as i had similar experience before switching over
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm800, infra, infrared, red, remote, sensor


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox