Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DM800 login Problem at DreamBox forum; Hello. I just installed PLI Jade2 image on my DM800 and now getting error message that Dreambox login failed at ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM800 login Problem
Old
  (#1)
madroja
Donator
 
madroja's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 642
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2009
Question DM800 login Problem - 11-May-2009, 21:28

Hello.
I just installed PLI Jade2 image on my DM800 and now getting error message that Dreambox login failed at DCC , befor PLI i was running Gemini and evry thing was ok , i am using same IP , as was on Geini but on PLI getting error and cant login through DCC/FT.

Can some one please help?

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
supersonic2010
Guest
 
supersonic2010's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
11-May-2009, 21:41

Have you changed the original password ?
Do you have the image in the flash ?

If you have not changed it do not use DCC but use windows.
Click start button > run > then paste this >telnet 192.168.?.?

Replace the ? with the local ip of your box

See if you can log in this way.
If you can change the password by typing passwd and then follow the instruction.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
madroja
Donator
 
madroja's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 642
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2009


11-May-2009, 22:03

hi..

thanks for the solution but it syas ,,,, could not open connection to the host , on port 23
connect failed
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
supersonic2010
Guest
 
supersonic2010's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
11-May-2009, 22:11

Maybe reflash your box with a great image like Nabilo Black Hole 0.10 and test again
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
madroja
Donator
 
madroja's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 642
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2009


11-May-2009, 22:21

already tested and every thing ok like Gemini , just cant do any thing with PLI , actually PLI is a bit good than other images thats why i was trying to go with PLI but after installing PLI lost my logn with DM, i just emailed PLI and told them about my issue and now waiting for reply .

thanks a lot or your help , and i am just confused that i donate on this forum but still no reply from any mod or admin of this forum ...
anyways thas you again.
will let u know soon
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to madroja For This Useful Post:
reccary (11-May-2009)
Old
  (#6)
wagachef
Permanent Banned
 
wagachef's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3801
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: london, uk


11-May-2009, 22:27

the only thing i can think of is you might have a different ip address on the box.
unplug it from the back and wait few seconds and as you plug the power back on keep your eyes on the dreambox display, it will tell you the current ip address of your box
hope this helps
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wagachef For This Useful Post:
Old
  (#7)
supersonic2010
Guest
 
supersonic2010's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
11-May-2009, 22:42

A donation does not guarantee you a reply from a mod or admin, aboard is made up with a wealth of knowledge from members far and wide.

How do you know that I am not a mod or admin of other boards ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
reccary
Permanent Banned
 
reccary's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 1921
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2008


11-May-2009, 22:53

okey thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
madroja
Donator
 
madroja's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 642
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2009


11-May-2009, 22:54

hi, i did as you told but i cant see ip adress on DM screen ...


thank you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
wagachef
Permanent Banned
 
wagachef's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3801
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: london, uk


11-May-2009, 23:09

my mistake, sorry
before you plug the power back you need to press the power button at the front of your dreambox and keep pressing until you see your ip address then release
to proceed with normal boot just oress the power button on the box once
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm800, login, problem


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox