Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DM800 to share to cheap box at 2nd home at DreamBox forum; Hi I have a DM800hd as a server at my house. I want to buy another receiver for my girlfirends ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM800 to share to cheap box at 2nd home
Old
  (#1)
rigsby
Donator
 
rigsby's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 374

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 425
Magic: 124 / 10923
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 188
Thanked 141 Times in 105 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Warrington
Age: 46
DM800 to share to cheap box at 2nd home - 13-May-2009, 10:02

Hi

I have a DM800hd as a server at my house.

I want to buy another receiver for my girlfirends house & then want to
use possibly an eagle box to connect to my DM800.

I have everything in place at both ends , but just need advice on which cheapest box to use at the girlfriends. I only want to use the girlfriends house to receive from me & not use it as a server to share with anyone else.
I already do that at home with the DM800 & works well.

I am not bothered about HD channels at my girlfriends, i just want her to use my Sky card at her house & i can also watch when i go around.

Can anyone reccomend the cheapest box i could use just to receive at her house.

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Danny73
Special Friends
 
Danny73's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 921

Level: 27 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 651
Magic: 307 / 19602
Experience: 4%

Thanks: 332
Thanked 399 Times in 165 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Belgium CET
13-May-2009, 10:27

A dm500s clone look at dvbmonkey in eample...80euro's shipment included.

Allthough an DM800 can have some lan issues when you go over 30 peers. It isnt a well known server box.


its about time u visit the
introduction section...
tutorials
secret info button
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
rigsby
Donator
 
rigsby's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 374

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 425
Magic: 124 / 10923
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 188
Thanked 141 Times in 105 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Warrington
Age: 46
13-May-2009, 18:41

I have ordered an Eagle box today so will see how it works when connected
to the DM800hd server (only 1 street in between boxes).

I have had no complaints so far from my clients for receiving my skyHD through my DM800hd. I have about 16 clients at the moment but not really
looking to add many to that.

Server has been up without loss for over 3 weeks now since i configured
my Livebox to look at my DNS address.

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
panda23
Junior Member
 
panda23's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1757
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007
13-May-2009, 22:18

Using eagle box in similar setup and works fine
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17325
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
14-May-2009, 09:30

dude!
she's your girlfriend, don't be a cheapass and get her a dm8000 :p
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
rigsby
Donator
 
rigsby's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 374

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 425
Magic: 124 / 10923
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 188
Thanked 141 Times in 105 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Warrington
Age: 46
14-May-2009, 12:54

Good point there.

The eagle is only going to a fixed dish though at 28.2 east so the cheaper
option is probably best.

I put up a 90cm dish on saturday with housing association permission aswell.

I did also give her "free cable channels" on a Starview 3 for the bedroom a few months ago.

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32082
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
14-May-2009, 20:09

Quote:
Originally Posted by rigsby View Post
Good point there.

The eagle is only going to a fixed dish though at 28.2 east so the cheaper
option is probably best.

I put up a 90cm dish on saturday with housing association permission aswell.

I did also give her "free cable channels" on a Starview 3 for the bedroom a few months ago.

cheers
You old romantic.....i bet she is like putty in your hand now


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
rigsby
Donator
 
rigsby's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 374

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 425
Magic: 124 / 10923
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 188
Thanked 141 Times in 105 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Warrington
Age: 46
15-May-2009, 11:23

Help needed.

I flashed the eagle last night & got it connected to the internet.

Problem is that the eagle does see my server from my DM800hd but it keeps saying that my server is Offline & No cards. Yet my server is most certainly on & i even went back home to check.

I have checked the C & F lines are correct & they look fine.

Both boxes are using CCcam 2.0.11 so i don't understand why the eagle won't connect to the DM800 (server).

Can anyone reccomend anything i have missed.

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17325
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
15-May-2009, 12:16

dns server?
try putting the ip directly ...
try the other way round (i.e connect to the eagle from ur server)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
rigsby
Donator
 
rigsby's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 374

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 425
Magic: 124 / 10923
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 188
Thanked 141 Times in 105 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Warrington
Age: 46
15-May-2009, 13:30

Thanks for your advice.

The strange thing is all my other clients can see my card from my (DM800) without any problems.

Think the internet connection is a bit dodgy though.

Will have another play with it all tonight.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cheap, dm800, home, share


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox