Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DM800HD - picture interference + resolution switching at DreamBox forum; I've just set my DM800HD up. Scart works fine for SD. I have an old (ish) 42" plasma tv with ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM800HD - picture interference + resolution switching
Old
  (#1)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5932
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
DM800HD - picture interference + resolution switching - 15-October-2009, 21:17

I've just set my DM800HD up. Scart works fine for SD. I have an old (ish) 42" plasma tv with no HDMI or DVI input so I've connected using a DVI-I to RGB cable. I'm told that this is not technically HD standard but that is of no concern to me.

I have no problems running SkyHD or TM800HD to my tv via RGB-RGB. My problems with the DM800HD are:

1. Under Menu/System/AV settings. There is no setting for "auto" Mode. Surely to God I am not expected to manually change the resolution from 1080i to 720p to (540) etc everytime I change channel? SkyHD and TM800HD detect and change this automatically.

2. I get interference whenever using 720p or 1080i. I get intermittent scanlines, similar to 80's tracking lines on VHS. I have no such problems with my other HD receivers in those modes. Other than the scanlines, I do get very clear picture (especially on the higher resolution broadcasts like 1920x1080).

Help.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
anoble66
Member
 
anoble66's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 57

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 135
Magic: 19 / 3289
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
15-October-2009, 22:01

On the Nabilo images there is a Autoresolution menu option. This changes between 1024i, 720P and the SD formats automatically.

Maybe there is a plugin for your image?
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to anoble66 For This Useful Post:
parkster (16-October-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
LMMKCS
Banned
 
LMMKCS's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 308

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 385
Magic: 102 / 11828
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
16-October-2009, 00:44

right anoble66 we can download such plugin with blue panel..
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to LMMKCS For This Useful Post:
parkster (16-October-2009)
Old
  (#4)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5932
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
16-October-2009, 22:18

Hmm. I pressed green for plugins, then red (or maybe green) again for "install plugins". Under "system" I found "autoresolution" at the top of the list. Installed it. I can now see the "autoresolution" settings on the System menu next to "AV" settings. I have gone into the "autoresolution" settings, changed enabled from "no" to "yes" and a nice long list of settings have appeared. They are all set to "default".

This looks promising, however it doesn't seem to work. It doesn't seem to be changing resolution when changing channels at all. I've even set it to delay the change by 3 seconds after service is selected so that I can see it trying to change (but it doesn't). I've changed all the settings from default to specific resolutions but it still doesn't work.

The "AV" settings menu still works, i.e. If I change the resolution on that menu it does actually change the resolution.

Help.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
supersonic2010
Guest
 
supersonic2010's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
16-October-2009, 22:49

I am sure you know that you are missing the point of having an HD box without HD TV but that's your choice.

My first thoughts are do you have a clone or genuine box ?
If you have a genuine box have you got the latest Second Stage boot loader and the latest drivers ?

The DM800 is far from perfect but it improves with every update.

The most up to date image is always OoZoon which I would recommend for testing when you have specific problems such as yours.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
parkster (17-October-2009)
Old
  (#6)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5932
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009


17-October-2009, 12:08

I have a genuine box, from hm-sat. I installed Gemini-2 image dated 16/07/09. I haven't installed any updates. How do I go about doing that? Or could it be that I should switch image altogether?

As to the HD point, the picture is still significantly better than SD even without HDMI/DVI input to my tv. Of course, no doubt one day I will upgrade my tv and see even more improvement.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
supersonic2010
Guest
 
supersonic2010's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
17-October-2009, 14:09

I personally have OoZoon as a clean flash image and run my main image on USB, with Barry Allen you only need to update the flash image and your image on the USB will update for you.

Other than that ftp the latest Second stage and drivers to tmp and then manually install IPK updates.

Last option is install an up to date image such as milo which was released yesterday.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
parkster (18-October-2009)
Old
  (#8)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5932
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009


18-October-2009, 16:03

thanks for the options sonic1.

Whereabouts do I download the latest "2nd stage" and "drivers"?

The latest version of milo I can find on the site is dated 03.10.2009. I can't find a later version on ihaveadreambox site either. Have seen newenigma2 2.8 recommended by DM800 users too, but can't find a download link for that version either.

I must be looking in the wrong place. I'm looking under "Sharing receivers > DreamBox" and "Ihaveadreambox/database/DM800 images".
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 55714
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 53


18-October-2009, 16:07

officially only newnigma 2.7 for the 800..HERE







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ivanovh For This Useful Post:
parkster (18-October-2009)
Old
  (#10)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5932
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009


18-October-2009, 16:12

Ah, have found links for latest milo, newenigma and nabilosat images on "geronimo" site. I still can't find the "second stage" or "drivers" for gemini 4.4 though.

Presumably channel lists are transferable from one image to another? As long as I know where each image looks for the channel files?

Last edited by parkster; 18-October-2009 at 16:16..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm800hd, interference, picture, resolution, switching


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox