Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DM800HD - picture interference + resolution switching at DreamBox forum; All the latest drivers and second stage can be found on this board HERE Even better though today we have ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
supersonic2010
Guest
 
supersonic2010's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
18-October-2009, 18:28

All the latest drivers and second stage can be found on this board HERE

Even better though today we have the release of the new Nabilo BH 0.12
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
parkster (18-October-2009)
Old
  (#12)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5940
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009


18-October-2009, 20:47

I tried nabilosat and newenigma. Neither had the option for "auto" on Settings/Av. Both had the "autoresolution" plugin pre-installed though, but it is exactly the same as the one I can manually install on Gemini 4.4. The plugin doesn't seem to work and only the AV options seem to control the resolution. Furthermore, I still get the "interference" when using the other images.


I don't get any interference when watching SD using the DVI-RGB cable so long as I set the resolution to 576i. Some HD channels are quite stable so long as set to 720p or 1080i, but I do get minor interference flickering.

1. Have I definitely got the right cable? I have DVI-I to RGB? I see there are other types of DVI (DVI-A etc). (bear in mind that I don't have DVI or HDMI input on my tv)

2. So long as the autoresolution plugin is set to "enabled=yes" does that mean that it overrides whatever resolution is selected in "AV options"?

3. Could it be a faulty DVI-RGB cable that is causing the interference?

4. I've downloaded secondstage and latest drivers to PC. Unzipped them. FTP'd them to /tmp. Installed "mediascanner" plugin. I go to "software update", install local ipk. I select "scan flash".... but it doesn't pick up the two ipk files. Do I need to put them in a different folder than /tmp ?

Last edited by parkster; 18-October-2009 at 21:32..
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5940
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009


21-October-2009, 17:44

Update
Got autoresolution working - just needed to restart the DM after installing the pluging

Borrowed my sister's HDTV. No interference with either DVI-HDMI or DVI-RGB, and works fine at 1080i and 720p. So that means no problem with the dreambox or the cable.

My tv is moderately unstable with scanlines at 1080i, mildly unstable at 720p. The question is, why would my tv work fine with TM800HD and SkyHD but not with dreamboxHD?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm800hd, interference, picture, resolution, switching


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox