Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DM800hd tuner problem at DreamBox forum; Hello all, I was sitting happily watching tv on my dm800 when suddenly as i changed channel i got a ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM800hd tuner problem
Junior Member
monkey1227's Avatar
Posts: 22

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 60
Magic: 7 / 1269
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
Unhappy DM800hd tuner problem - 14-May-2010, 21:47

Hello all,

I was sitting happily watching tv on my dm800 when suddenly as i changed channel i got a black screen with message "tuner failed", i tried changing channel again but still the same, then i also noticed it wont drive motorised dish to other sat positions. I'm thinking of buying new tuner to repair it but was hoping some of you people on here may have some more info on this problem and could maybe confirm to me that its the tuner at fault before i buy or perhaps suggest to try something else first.

I had also fitted an inline signal amplifier to try help with a couple of HD channels glitching, is there any chance this could have caused the problem?

Any info would be greatly appreciated

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
Super Moderator
cold007's Avatar
Posts: 9,445

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 471 / 1570
Magic: 3148 / 43633
Experience: 81%

Thanks: 5,177
Thanked 4,417 Times in 2,538 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
14-May-2010, 21:49

check and make sure the sim card is in correctly...


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Junior Member
Mets's Avatar
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 72
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
21-May-2010, 11:21


I've a similar problem, recently i change my diseqC and it's little bit better. before change my diseqC signal lost when i don't change channel, after change my diseqC, if i see a channel and no touch channel is ok, but sometimes on zapping error appear. I think is my cable or lnb's.

My config is :

1 90cm Anten pointed to 42e LNB TWIN 0,2dB
1 90cm Anten pointed to 7/13/19e Simple LNB 0,2dB
DiseqC 4/1

+/- 30m Cable 100dB i think

Best regards
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
hsk's Avatar
Posts: 29

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 78
Magic: 9 / 2194
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2007
24-May-2010, 17:17

My DM800 has also sometimes this problem. After restart it is ok.
Reply With Quote


dm800hd, problem, tuner

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.