Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Dreambox 500-s Pls Help at DreamBox forum; Hi Guys, I got myself the 500-s and updated it with nabilo darkstar2 and when I tries to install the ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dreambox 500-s Pls Help
Old
  (#1)
aahha
Junior Member
 
aahha's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 139
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Dreambox 500-s Pls Help - 07-May-2009, 14:35

Hi Guys,
I got myself the 500-s and updated it with nabilo darkstar2 and when I tries to install the ccam 2.1.1 it didn't show anything and hangup and now when I restarted the box its not booting up its showing darkstar2 red color screen which goes on and off. I manage to still coneect to the box through dreambox control centre telnet software and canaccess the box.
Please help me as I'm new to all this and my first day and I have managed to mess up.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
fatnasa
Member
 
fatnasa's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2297
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 44
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The earth
Age: 35
07-May-2009, 15:11

try to "flash erase" the installed image & re "flash" your 500s or if yu have satble backup restore it
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fatnasa For This Useful Post:
aahha (07-May-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
aahha
Junior Member
 
aahha's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 139
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
07-May-2009, 15:32

thnx mate I've tried connecting my dreambox through dreamup with my pc but it doesn't connect and it doesn't even connect through dcc either.what should I do?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
kip
Nutter!
 
kip's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3453
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
07-May-2009, 15:43

Are you using a null serial or trying to use your network? If the later try flasing with null cable through a com port on your pc


EAGLE LINUX (DM500)
OpenPli
Dreambox 800 Clone
Oscam

1m Technomate Dish, GBSat 120 HH Motor
Pay Servers Are Scum!!
   
Reply With Quote
Help me
Old
  (#5)
ashishrai
Junior Member
 
ashishrai's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2009
Help me - 21-July-2009, 14:14

I have a Dream Box 500s I want ot creat a server with Gemini 4.6 and CCcam 2.1.1 or Gbox. I have tata sky NDS card and SUN TV Irdeto card and DishTV card, Will you suggest me which card i use with Dreambox and How I f you have any backup image of dreambox 500s could you send me to help me.
Edit/Delete Message
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
500-s, dreambox


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox