Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Dreambox 600 stuck, red and green keep blinking at DreamBox forum; I was using pli-jade image on my dm600 with cccam pretty good. Then i saw this Newnigma2-image-dm600-v2.2 thought i should ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dreambox 600 stuck, red and green keep blinking
Old
  (#1)
hak06
Member
 
hak06's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4242
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 22
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 43
Dreambox 600 stuck, red and green keep blinking - 24-October-2008, 09:13

I was using pli-jade image on my dm600 with cccam pretty good.
Then i saw this Newnigma2-image-dm600-v2.2 thought i should try it out so I used Tel Net command "mount /boot -o remount,rw rm /boot/* reboot" to erase image and installed newnigma2 image with the firefox browser.. No problem but after instalation the newnigma2 image could not find my tuner.
so i thought lets go back to pli-jade image. So i noted my network details,made sure DHCP on. Using tel net command i erased the newnigma2 image, started the firefox but this time firefox does not recognise my box ip address nor did internet explorer 6.
all i see is "red light blink then green light few times , sometimes both blink toghether" like it supoose to when trying to flash new image but my pc is not getting my box ip.
i disconected the power line few times even the ethernet cable and Lnb line but as soon as the box comes on light start blinking again.

i dont have the null serial cable to try with the dreamup program. i have flashed many times with diffrent image on this box before same way,never had problem.
i had the box for month and half, i think its a clone.

any help would be appreciated...

Last edited by hak06; 24-October-2008 at 09:16..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 51214
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
24-October-2008, 10:29

You know the answer already, you need now a null modem cable.
Flashing over network does work, but it's mostly just waiting for the time it goes wrong.


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
hak06
Member
 
hak06's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4242
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 22
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 43
24-October-2008, 18:02

thanks for the reply...
I will get the null modem cable tonight and hopefully it wil work.. ''all 4 finger crosssed''
whatever happen will update here...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
hak06
Member
 
hak06's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4242
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 22
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 43
29-October-2008, 02:57

problem solved. thanks god

i was able to install the image with null cable.. also i think i know what was the problem.
after installation i saw my DM ip adress changed to different one than what it was.Thats why my pc was not recognising my DM cause i was entering the old ip which i copied before i erased the image.somehow it must have changed or so i think..

thanks anyway..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 51214
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
29-October-2008, 08:20

If the image is corrupted you most likely wont have an ip either.
Well luckily you managed to fix it.
null modem cable is the way for safe flashing and fixing bad flashes that have been done by network


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17535
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
02-November-2008, 21:02

i had same problem
however, i just got an ip scanner and scanned my local network to find the ip that was assigned to the dreambox....
then i could flash via ip, it was uberfast and uber easy :)
fyi if you ever want to reflash

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
hak06
Member
 
hak06's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4242
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 22
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 43
03-December-2008, 05:43

thanks for sharing hamster08,
it always good have other option to solve a problem.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
jagga
Junior Member
 
jagga's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 317
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 33
06-December-2008, 01:07

I so badly need to start using network flashing, this topic has outlined some things that gotta be fixed :) Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
kreliz
Member
 
kreliz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 58

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 137
Magic: 19 / 3814
Experience: 48%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Luxembourg
07-December-2008, 13:38

Hello guys,

I wanted to flash a new DM600 yesterday by using my network and dreamup. Worked very well on my first DM600. Dreamup just would not connect so i too used the telnet option in DCC, using "mount /boot -o remount,rw rm /boot/* reboot". Only difference is that i sat there for 5 minutes trying to get firefox to connect only to find out that the red light was flashing and that basically the box wasnt booting. Sweat started to role from my head. Told myself not to panic and to go buy a null modem cable and try again.
I now get the almost famous "is not a valid integer value" error in dreamup (1.3.3.2) and nothing happens. It does show the correct box type in the log but thats about all. Been googling now for a bit. Starting to realise that basically the thing is garbage but came back here to people i trust and that have helped me in the past to see if that really is the case.

So again: i used the "mount /boot -o remount,rw rm /boot/* reboot" in DCC, the thing reboots but then stalls with a flashing red light. Trying to use the COM port with a null modem cable results in "is not a valid integer value" message.

Any suggestions?

(07-December-2008 16:09)
Nobody? Almost 40 views and not even a suggestion?

Perhaps some more info:

I tried to flash the network way, meaning ive setup the ips, loaded DreamUp filled in the ips, tried to connect but nothing. It sits there waiting and telling me to turn on the Dreambox. Connecting to it using Firefox was however possible so the network was set up properly. I tried to use the DCC method, using the telnet option: "mount /boot -o remount,rw rm /boot/* reboot". It rebooted but is now stuck with the same problem as the person who started this topic. It goes through the same flashing light cycle over and over: 8 x red 1 x green, 4 x red 1 x green, 1 x red 1 x green. So obviously the boot on the DB is now gone. Im an experienced Linux user and i understand the commands and understand that rm /boot/* means delete the boot folder. Using the null modem cable and DreamUp results in the message " " is not a valid integer value " (the second " is part of the message).

Ive tried the method that says to just keep on trying a few times using the DreamUp method and the null modem cable but to no prevale. Tried a 100 times lol. Had to stop cause i was more concerened about frying the damn thing!

Basically, if the boot is gone, is the DB then "gone" as well?

Last edited by kreliz; 07-December-2008 at 17:09.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
darkreijo
Junior Member
 
darkreijo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 19
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
14-December-2008, 16:20

Quote:
Originally Posted by kreliz View Post
Hello guys,

I wanted to flash a new DM600 yesterday by using my network and dreamup. Worked very well on my first DM600. Dreamup just would not connect so i too used the telnet option in DCC, using "mount /boot -o remount,rw rm /boot/* reboot". Only difference is that i sat there for 5 minutes trying to get firefox to connect only to find out that the red light was flashing and that basically the box wasnt booting. Sweat started to role from my head. Told myself not to panic and to go buy a null modem cable and try again.
I now get the almost famous "is not a valid integer value" error in dreamup (1.3.3.2) and nothing happens. It does show the correct box type in the log but thats about all. Been googling now for a bit. Starting to realise that basically the thing is garbage but came back here to people i trust and that have helped me in the past to see if that really is the case.

So again: i used the "mount /boot -o remount,rw rm /boot/* reboot" in DCC, the thing reboots but then stalls with a flashing red light. Trying to use the COM port with a null modem cable results in "is not a valid integer value" message.

Any suggestions?

(07-December-2008 16:09)
Nobody? Almost 40 views and not even a suggestion?

Perhaps some more info:

I tried to flash the network way, meaning ive setup the ips, loaded DreamUp filled in the ips, tried to connect but nothing. It sits there waiting and telling me to turn on the Dreambox. Connecting to it using Firefox was however possible so the network was set up properly. I tried to use the DCC method, using the telnet option: "mount /boot -o remount,rw rm /boot/* reboot". It rebooted but is now stuck with the same problem as the person who started this topic. It goes through the same flashing light cycle over and over: 8 x red 1 x green, 4 x red 1 x green, 1 x red 1 x green. So obviously the boot on the DB is now gone. Im an experienced Linux user and i understand the commands and understand that rm /boot/* means delete the boot folder. Using the null modem cable and DreamUp results in the message " " is not a valid integer value " (the second " is part of the message).

Ive tried the method that says to just keep on trying a few times using the DreamUp method and the null modem cable but to no prevale. Tried a 100 times lol. Had to stop cause i was more concerened about frying the damn thing!

Basically, if the boot is gone, is the DB then "gone" as well?
I got the same problem. Have you fixed it yet?

(14-December-2008 16:28)
And ive fixed it. You must connect the computer you are gonna flash with to the internet.
Dont know why... but thats how it worket for me.
500c you can flash without beeing connected to the internet... but not 600 :S
Weird.. well. hope this helps others that may have the same problem.

Last edited by darkreijo; 14-December-2008 at 17:28.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
blinking, dreambox 600, faulty, flashing, green, red


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox