Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, DREAMBOX 7020S reflash ???? at DreamBox forum; I do not understand why I have to reflash the dreambox ? Either the internal RAM or the external compac ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DREAMBOX 7020S reflash ????
Old
  (#1)
carilladepeina
Junior Member
 
carilladepeina's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 79
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
DREAMBOX 7020S reflash ???? - 28-December-2007, 21:51

I do not understand why I have to reflash the dreambox ?

Either the internal RAM or the external compac flash have to be reprogrammed ?

The content seams to be ok but none can boot ? The only solution is to reflash ???

thx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
potthth
Special Friends
 
potthth's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,026

Level: 28 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 682
Magic: 342 / 21835
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 53
Thanked 246 Times in 118 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
28-December-2007, 23:14

Can you please explain better what your problem is and what you want to do, so we can help you better.


Regards
potthth


---------------------------------
:spam:
---------------------------------

:rules:
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
carilladepeina
Junior Member
 
carilladepeina's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 79
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
29-December-2007, 07:42

Thx,
My problem is that the DM does not boot anymore on the rigth image. I noticed that the only way to fix was to reflash the DM.
I thin refrash 3times in less than one year is too much.
Could be an harware problem ?
regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
potthth
Special Friends
 
potthth's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,026

Level: 28 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 682
Magic: 342 / 21835
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 53
Thanked 246 Times in 118 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
29-December-2007, 11:50

What Programm are you using for Multiboot?
Have you tried another USB -Stick?
Do you have any other problems with addons?


Regards
potthth


---------------------------------
:spam:
---------------------------------

:rules:
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
mrboobs
Senior Member
 
mrboobs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 138

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 244
Magic: 46 / 7269
Experience: 79%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
03-January-2008, 13:55

Do you have usb and do you use multiboot?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox