Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Dreambox changes one channel to another automatically ? at DreamBox forum; Hi I am intrested in making my dreambox 500 move between certine channels let's say ch1 to ch2 to ch3 ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dreambox changes one channel to another automatically ?
Old
  (#1)
natrix
Senior Member
 
natrix's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 132

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 238
Magic: 44 / 5359
Experience: 53%

Thanks: 45
Thanked 50 Times in 29 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
Question Dreambox changes one channel to another automatically ? - 09-June-2010, 10:45

Hi
I am intrested in making my dreambox 500 move between certine channels let's say ch1 to ch2 to ch3 and back to ch1 and stay on every channel for half an hour . and spend its life doing so ( moving between channels whtout an end ) .
I belive it is possible . but how ??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 56243
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
09-June-2010, 10:54

Why on earth do you want to do that???







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
natrix
Senior Member
 
natrix's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 132

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 238
Magic: 44 / 5359
Experience: 53%

Thanks: 45
Thanked 50 Times in 29 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
09-June-2010, 11:30

Cause my jsc Irdeto card dies even If I leave my dreambox on one of the jsc + channels . the only way to refresh it by changing the channel . I don't know where exactelly the real problem . but keep changing the channels ( from one jsc+ to another ) keeps it alive :)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
destDir
Senior Member
 
destDir's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 102

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 202
Magic: 34 / 4768
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 42 Times in 24 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2009
09-June-2010, 14:26

lol first time i'm hearing this :)
when you say die, is it from emm update not coming through ?

otherwise you can set cron jobs to run every 2 hours (with 30 min interval in start time) which would zap to a channel

under enigma2 its all easy to set these timers, under enigma1 i'm not very sure, try the web interface (type http://>your dreambox ip> in internet explorer and see)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
natrix
Senior Member
 
natrix's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 132

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 238
Magic: 44 / 5359
Experience: 53%

Thanks: 45
Thanked 50 Times in 29 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
09-June-2010, 16:18

I've done it successfully using Timer in dreambox minu .
I made events for everyday that change channels every 2 hours from ch+1 to wc and back again
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
automatically, channel, dreambox


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox