Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Dreambox DEAD but not buried at DreamBox forum; Hi all, I am a newbie so please bear with me. I was recently sharing with a friend but became ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dreambox DEAD but not buried
Old
  (#1)
jf2864
Junior Member
 
jf2864's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 243
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
Dreambox DEAD but not buried - 12-March-2008, 03:15

Hi all,

I am a newbie so please bear with me.

I was recently sharing with a friend but became unstable / TPS and Sky Italia freezing.Each time box was loaded up I had to restart gbox manually via /var/bin/gbox & .

Decided to:

Reflash with newer image (3.5 / 4.2)
Upgrade GBOX version (2.1 / 2.2b / 2.25)

Now nothing available.

Only FTA clearing.

I have seen that gbox is running from the processes on the box:

462 root 1672 S /var/bin/gbox
465 root 1672 S /var/bin/gbox
466 root 1672 S /var/bin/gbox
467 root 1672 S /var/bin/gbox

GBOX share control is also giving me an error "check of gbox is running" and peer is grey in background.I have been through all config files (cwshare.cfg / gbox_cfg) to check for errors.But can't see any.File attributes are all ok 755.

I: { 06 }
N: { 00 01 03 1F 4000 6000 }
X: { 05 }
M: { my own dyndns { my own password }}
D: { my friends dyndns { my port his port { his password { A5 A5 }}}}

Z: { 01 02 } 192.168.1.100 8024
G: { 03 }
C: { 01 }
M: { 01 }
A: { 01 }
U: { 01 }
H: { 01 }
T: { 00 }
O: { 00 } 192.168.1.100
L: { 01 } 192.168.1.100 8020
W: { 00 00 } 9600
V: { F0 30 }

All ports on router forwarding.Used DCC for all changes.

Please help as I have been looking at this for a couple of weeks now.Running out of ideas and the football premiership is coming to a close.

James
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
perob
Permanent Banned
 
perob's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 168

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 275
Magic: 56 / 8353
Experience: 1%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 21 Times in 18 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
12-March-2008, 07:59

Quote:
I: { 06 }
Try I:{ 03 } instead of 06, I think You got too many cards and gbox is blocked with that.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
jf2864
Junior Member
 
jf2864's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 243
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
12-March-2008, 13:28

Hi perob,

I tried changing this but still no connection.

I have changed gbox version again too.No difference.Any other ideas ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
mislav88
Guest
 
mislav88's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
12-March-2008, 14:24

are you sure you forwarded UDP port?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
scorillo
Banned
 
scorillo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 119

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 223
Magic: 39 / 6511
Experience: 94%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007


12-March-2008, 14:29

update your dyndns.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
jf2864
Junior Member
 
jf2864's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 243
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008


12-March-2008, 15:04

On my router (linksys) I am forwarding both tcp / udp for the correct ports.

DDNS is updated successfully (I haven't changed anything)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
kinigos30
Permanent Banned
 
kinigos30's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 23

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 63
Magic: 7 / 1922
Experience: 52%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007


12-March-2008, 17:48

Z: { 00 12 } 192.168.1.? 8024
G: { 03 }
C: { 01 }
M: { 01 }
A: { 02 }
U: { 01 }
H: { 01 }
T: { 00 }
O: { 03 } 192.168.1.?
L: { 00 } 192.168.1.? 8029
W: { 00 00 } 9600
V: { F0 35 }

the ? is your dream IP. Try this and sould be work
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
jf2864
Junior Member
 
jf2864's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 243
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008


12-March-2008, 19:07

Hi all,

Appreciate the help.

Tried updating gbox_cfg but still no clearing.Ports 8024 - 8029 open for udp / tcp.

I do get an added external message about a card in slot 2 failed.But I don't use this card.But something new.Sleepless nights again.

James
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox