Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, dreambox getting slower and slower at DreamBox forum; I have an dreambox 7000, use gbox as softcam, and that is working fine. accept the following problem, how longer ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
dreambox getting slower and slower
Old
  (#1)
Librarian
ECS Master
 
Librarian's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,625

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 489 / 1631
Magic: 3541 / 47953
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 502
Thanked 6,360 Times in 2,463 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Question dreambox getting slower and slower - 03-March-2007, 23:53

I have an dreambox 7000, use gbox as softcam, and that is working fine.
accept the following problem, how longer the box is on how slower it reacts on the remote control, and finaly it freezes and i have to reboot the machine.


i have this problem With varios images installed, Pli, and gemeni images gives the same result.

enyone an idea how to solve this?



If you feel the need use the button.

It is better to give than to take, to share is divine..........
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,543

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1721
Magic: 4181 / 50673
Experience: 84%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 52
04-March-2007, 00:01

Too many shares/traffic?

(03-03-2007 11:02 PM)
Are your images in the flash or on stick?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Librarian
ECS Master
 
Librarian's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,625

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 489 / 1631
Magic: 3541 / 47953
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 502
Thanked 6,360 Times in 2,463 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
04-March-2007, 00:05

What is the max nr of peers you can have on an dreambox??

about 50??



If you feel the need use the button.

It is better to give than to take, to share is divine..........
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Eggs_n_Beans
No longer active here
 
Eggs_n_Beans's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 677

Level: 23 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 566
Magic: 225 / 16404
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,628 Times in 377 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SW France
Age: 50
04-March-2007, 00:23

Could it be a voltage drop?
I am remote in the countryside and lots of power drops at peak times.
Worth looking into.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
potthth
Special Friends
 
potthth's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,026

Level: 28 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 682
Magic: 342 / 19812
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 53
Thanked 246 Times in 118 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
04-March-2007, 00:31

Quote:
Originally Posted by librarian View Post
What is the max nr of peers you can have on an dreambox??

about 50??

I have the same problem when i use my 7025 as Server, and when o try the 5620 it was't better. Now i'm running the server on my PC and the dream's behind and anything is running ok.

grz
potthth
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,543

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1721
Magic: 4181 / 50673
Experience: 84%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 52
04-March-2007, 00:32

Quote:
Originally Posted by librarian View Post
What is the max nr of peers you can have on an dreambox??

about 50??
It's more the amount of traffic. If you have lots of active users, the box will be slower! The CPU has to work harder.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
potthth
Special Friends
 
potthth's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,026

Level: 28 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 682
Magic: 342 / 19812
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 53
Thanked 246 Times in 118 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
04-March-2007, 00:53

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanovh View Post
It's more the amount of traffic. If you have lots of active users, the box will be slower! The CPU has to work harder.

Thats what i mean. Now my boxes don't have the traffic because they are running behind the server. And the box only has the own traffic.

grz
potthth
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Librarian
ECS Master
 
Librarian's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,625

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 489 / 1631
Magic: 3541 / 47953
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 502
Thanked 6,360 Times in 2,463 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
04-March-2007, 01:15

@ivanovh my images are on stick.

So it seems to me that the best solutions are 1) kick a lot of peers, or 2) build a computerbased server.

Is there an howto out there about building a windows based server?

(03-04-2007 02:43 PM)
Hmm i found an old computer in the shed, made a server under windows and it all workt.

accept the decoding was real slow about 10 sec, so i think that the computer i found is to slow?

266 Mhz cpu and 192 Mb mem.

how hast needs the cpu to be?



If you feel the need use the button.

It is better to give than to take, to share is divine..........
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
jepke
Banned as Payserver
 
jepke's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 126

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 231
Magic: 42 / 6836
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 46 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
04-March-2007, 15:45

i think the traffic is not the problem because he said when time strikes i get slower and slower.

what does the attack log does, growing and growing right

when var gets full your dreambox will hang.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Librarian
ECS Master
 
Librarian's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,625

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 489 / 1631
Magic: 3541 / 47953
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 502
Thanked 6,360 Times in 2,463 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
04-March-2007, 16:33

Well i got var on a 128Mb usb stick, and the attack log is empty. so that is not the prob jepke.

As say'd before i run a try with a computerbased server, and the problems on the dreambox was gone when i use that server, only prob with that for now is that the computer i used is to slow.

what are the minimum specs for a server win98 based, or linux based?



If you feel the need use the button.

It is better to give than to take, to share is divine..........
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox