Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, dreambox not boot at DreamBox forum; hi, i m dreambox not boot, screen is not visible ?...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
dreambox not boot
Old
  (#1)
aytaral
Junior Member
 
aytaral's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 38
dreambox not boot - 03-September-2008, 01:11

hi, i m dreambox not boot, screen is not visible ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
luna
Senior Member
 
luna's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 108

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 210
Magic: 36 / 6973
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
03-September-2008, 01:31

Did you try to flash image with null modem cable?
If image is corrupted probably you will fix that with null modem cable but if is hardware problem than you will need to repair at service.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
solder_iron
Junior Member
 
solder_iron's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 154
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
03-September-2008, 01:59

is there any lights i.e red ...green on ?


Dreambox dm500s 1.2m diseq motor,1.m satcatcher 111 technomate 1500, dragon
   
Reply With Quote
dreambox 500s boot problem
Old
  (#4)
togourounaki
Junior Member
 
togourounaki's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2009
dreambox 500s boot problem - 24-June-2009, 10:17

please help.
I have dm500s,the light on the bex is green but the screen is not visible.The box is nor responding to control.I check power suply and its ok.I conect it with my pc , with dream up and says that the dreambox is alive and speaking to us.I flash it and after the flash finished i try again to switch on but nothing.the broblem is the same.Can anybody helm me?
Ps.Sorry for my english.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
wagachef
Permanent Banned
 
wagachef's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3865
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: london, uk
25-June-2009, 23:48

it sounds stupid but to me it looks like a tv connection problem
if using scart, make sure its connected properly at both ends
if using hdmi make sure you're using the right option on your tv ( press av on tv remote and choose hdmi input)
hope you sort it out
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
boot, dreambox


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox