Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Dreambox slowing down on certain channels (like D+) at DreamBox forum; When selecting certain channels (like Boomerang D+), my dreambox7000 becomes very slow. The channels opens quickly but the dreambox becomes ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dreambox slowing down on certain channels (like D+)
Old
  (#1)
TFH|Fony
Special Friends
 
TFH|Fony's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,412

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 781
Magic: 470 / 25103
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 541
Thanked 1,221 Times in 263 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: ( . ) ( . )
Dreambox slowing down on certain channels (like D+) - 18-September-2008, 22:31

When selecting certain channels (like Boomerang D+), my dreambox7000 becomes very slow. The channels opens quickly but the dreambox becomes very slow. Enigma seems to responds, but it takes a lot of time.
The problems disappear as soon as I move to another channel.

I tried to watch to the CPU stats when I select such a channel, but even the telnet session freezes for some time, so I can't see which process does this.

I was wondering if anyone else has this problem. I am using a DM7000 with Nabilosat, but with PLi I had the same issue...


* HTPC with POV Intel Atom Dual Core 1,66Ghz
* 4 Gbyte / 32 GByte SSD / BluRay draive
* Latest XBMC Version
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
CC_share
Special Friends
 
CC_share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 25695
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,717 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
18-September-2008, 22:41

Allmost every image has that problem.
Same goes for some premiere direct channels.

The problem is not only on the dreambox but also exists on a good old dboxII


-------------------------------------------------------
DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
-------------------------------------------------------
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
TFH|Fony
Special Friends
 
TFH|Fony's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,412

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 781
Magic: 470 / 25103
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 541
Thanked 1,221 Times in 263 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: ( . ) ( . )
18-September-2008, 22:45

OK, so I am not alone with this issue.. I did some more checking and noticed the following:

CPU goes to 65%
CCcam goes to 25%

Don't both these providers have a tunneled Nagra system??


* HTPC with POV Intel Atom Dual Core 1,66Ghz
* 4 Gbyte / 32 GByte SSD / BluRay draive
* Latest XBMC Version
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
CC_share
Special Friends
 
CC_share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 25695
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,717 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
18-September-2008, 22:53

Yes they do :-)
I tried it also with premiere direct and the most delays i find are with D8 and D9 (when they are available).


-------------------------------------------------------
DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
-------------------------------------------------------
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
TFH|Fony
Special Friends
 
TFH|Fony's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,412

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 781
Magic: 470 / 25103
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 541
Thanked 1,221 Times in 263 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: ( . ) ( . )
18-September-2008, 22:59

Does this only happen with CCcam, or do other emu's also suffer from this issue?


* HTPC with POV Intel Atom Dual Core 1,66Ghz
* 4 Gbyte / 32 GByte SSD / BluRay draive
* Latest XBMC Version
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
maxtor
Member
 
maxtor's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 76

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 166
Magic: 25 / 5306
Experience: 65%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 15 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
19-September-2008, 00:17

Try latest Gemini 4.5 and these problems should disappear.

From my testing I realized that if you use Nabilo image and especially Darkstar you will have such problems. The other problem is also when you try to set sat positions on motor settings, box will hang and lan card will crash.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
CC_share
Special Friends
 
CC_share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 25695
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,717 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
19-September-2008, 00:25

Nabilo is not available for DboxII so the problem is not image related.


-------------------------------------------------------
DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
-------------------------------------------------------
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
maxtor
Member
 
maxtor's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 76

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 166
Magic: 25 / 5306
Experience: 65%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 15 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
19-September-2008, 00:50

Quote:
Originally Posted by CC_share View Post
Nabilo is not available for DboxII so the problem is not image related.
sorry m8, I was talking about Dreambox and my experience with same problem.
My problem solved completely after installing Gemini 4.5.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
batistabomb
Junior Member
 
batistabomb's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 1104
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
21-September-2008, 02:56

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxtor View Post
sorry m8, I was talking about Dreambox and my experience with same problem.
My problem solved completely after installing Gemini 4.5.
i've some problems, like all in this topic, i use Gemini 4.2, i will test 4.5....i will see if problems mantain.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
kapzas
Special Friends
 
kapzas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4,819

Level: 50 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 124 / 1248
Magic: 1606 / 39112
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 1,590
Thanked 2,715 Times in 1,058 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
28-September-2008, 14:43

Exact same D+ channels problems here too with relook 200s. If i watch D+ channels like C+ action and others my box reacts very slow, with premiere direct channels i have no problems at all. But intresting is that i use same image as D+ had nagra2 code and then it had no such problems. Image i use is SF-Team based on enigma1.

Last edited by kapzas; 28-September-2008 at 15:10..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
(like, channels, dreambox, slowing


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox