Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, dreambox500s problem at DreamBox forum; I have noticed that I leave my dreambox 500s on a specific channel and when I go and see the ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
dreambox500s problem
Old
  (#1)
bayernmunich
Senior Member
 
bayernmunich's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 117

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 221
Magic: 39 / 6960
Experience: 84%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
dreambox500s problem - 22-May-2007, 09:25

I have noticed that I leave my dreambox 500s on a specific channel and when I go and see the tv a couple of hours later it is on a different channel. I have noticed that when certain peers go offline or go online again my gbox automatically reboots? Strange isn't it?

Can someone explain what is happening?

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
kmc
Junior Member
 
kmc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 470
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
22-May-2007, 23:05

this is my first post,so hello to everyone and bayernmunich,just out of curiosity,did you change your password on the dreambox when you started c/s or did you leave it as it was from when you bought it,if you never changed your password someone can get into your dreambox and change the settings,channels etc
regards
kmc
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
bayernmunich
Senior Member
 
bayernmunich's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 117

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 221
Magic: 39 / 6960
Experience: 84%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
23-May-2007, 09:53

I changed it just recently but it was the original password. I have someone coming over to change the image as well. If you think that I have to change or upgrade something else kindly let me know.

Regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15595
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
23-May-2007, 18:23

It sounds like a memory issue or something else which is causing it to do a soft reboot.

Running CCcam with many peers, or gbox for that matter will use a lot of resources. By the time you add an EPG and a few other things you've run out of memory. A swap file is essential. You need to work out a way of getting some more FS space on the DM, either using a usb key or CF or NFS. Then assign a nice wodge of swapspace to the system. It will improve the stability no end.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox