Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, epg Sky Uk at DreamBox forum; Does anybody know how to get epg on a dreambox800 using gemeni 2 3.60? I can only get now and ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
epg Sky Uk
Old
  (#1)
jsilva
Junior Member
 
jsilva's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1878
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
epg Sky Uk - 23-July-2008, 11:35

Does anybody know how to get epg on a dreambox800 using gemeni 2 3.60?

I can only get now and next

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 49263
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
23-July-2008, 13:52

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsilva View Post
Does anybody know how to get epg on a dreambox800 using gemeni 2 3.60?

I can only get now and next

Thanks
thats all you will get--> :(

so far nothing else..on enigma2..as far as i know ...

but id like to be corrected when wrong..:)

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
jsilva
Junior Member
 
jsilva's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1878
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
23-July-2008, 17:22

Is there onother image wich will work?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15709
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
23-July-2008, 18:15

Haven't found anything. I asked on pli and they said it was a work in progress. You could search for something for a 7025 as it's the same framework. Sky Italia appears to work on Nabilo image, but that doesn't help for UK channels.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
stevep
Member
 
stevep's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 61

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 142
Magic: 20 / 4378
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
25-July-2008, 00:40

Quote:
Originally Posted by marvin View Post
Haven't found anything. I asked on pli and they said it was a work in progress. You could search for something for a 7025 as it's the same framework. Sky Italia appears to work on Nabilo image, but that doesn't help for UK channels.
From another Forum (so I can't take the credit), but thought it might be useful here:

Sky EPG on a Dreambox

I am using a Dreambox with my Sky Viewing Card and am very happy with all the features. The only thing missing is (was) a good EPG. Sky's EPG doesn't follow standards, so if you use anything other than a Digibox you only get the now and next EPG Information.

I knew there were plug-ins and hacks around, but none of them are user friendly to say the least and so I had never bothered. Last night my wife decided to go out, so I gave it a shot

The ingredients used are:
Dreambox 7020
Gemini 3.40 Image
MV 3.5.3 EPG Plugin
MPlug

I assume those interested are familiar with installing an image in their Dreambox and skip that part (If you are not, you have many worries ahead of you before thinking of an EPG anyway).

I also assume you are familiar with Unix at least at the level needed to manage a Dreambox.

1. Download the latest version of the MV plugin through Gemini's Blue Panel
2. Start the MV Plugin, press Menu, select Input Config
2a. Make sure AutoDirs is not selected.
2b. Choose and remember the Storage Directory
3. Download Mplug 0.7.4 or newer
4. Unzip Mplug
5. Copy Mplug to /var/bin and change it's permissions to 755 (chmod 755 /var/bin/Mplug)
6. Copy inputs.txt to /var/tuxbox/config/mv
7. Copy ChanRad.in to /var/tuxbox/config/mv
8. Create a directory called mplug inside the aforementioned Storage Directory
9. Telnet to your Dreambox and issue: /var/bin/Mplug /my/storage/dir/mplug 0 /var/tuxbox/config/mv
(This can take a while as it is now downloading the latest program information from RadioTimes)
10. Start MV, press Menu, select Input Config and choose "Mplug_MV350_dat" as an input method.
11. Start MV on your Dreambox, press Menu and select Alias Manager
12. Map your channels to the Downloaded EPG channels (this is a pain in the ..., but you need to do so only once)

Enjoy

There are detailed infos on how to edit the single files in a readme file enclosed with Mplug.

After step 9 and before running MV in step 10, you may want to edit /my/storage/dir/mplug/mplug.dat and remove the "mplug.rad." string before the channel names. This will make the Alias mapping much easier.

Aliasing creates a file called map.txt inside /var/tuxbox/config/mv
You could edit this file manually rather than mapping through the remote control.

Step 9 needs to be repeated weekly. Alternatively you can set up a cron job to automate this.



not tried this myself,thought it might be useful
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15709
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
25-July-2008, 08:43

Sorry, it's for a dm7020 which is enigma1 not enigma2.

I successfully got loadepg to work yesterday for sky italia on a dm800. I will look at the python file and see how it matches up with the python script I use to inject data from the radio times xmltv file.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
jsilva
Junior Member
 
jsilva's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1878
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
25-July-2008, 15:35

Thanks for all the answers

With the LT Image you can download all the information, the only problem is that if you use another satellite like I do (hispasat) you lose the epeg on that satellite
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox