Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Gbox 2.1b on 7020 flashed with Nemesis 4 at DreamBox forum; Installed auto gbox 2.1b on 7020 via manual install Whenever I put gbox_cfg and cwshare in the keys directory, after ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Gbox 2.1b on 7020 flashed with Nemesis 4
Old
  (#1)
norge
ECS Expert
 
norge's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 277

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 364
Magic: 92 / 11833
Experience: 57%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Gbox 2.1b on 7020 flashed with Nemesis 4 - 04-April-2008, 20:49

Installed auto gbox 2.1b on 7020 via manual install

Whenever I put gbox_cfg and cwshare in the keys directory, after I run gbox they appear empty-- infact 0 bytes. From tutorial in sticky I tried that cfg file which is listed to copy and paste and tried even the one i had on my humax decoder. However I guess the cfg file on humax would not work on 7020. Well I tried both but no results.

Even installed manually, gbox center but could not actually get it on menu....I could see the files installed via DCC.....

Can someone offer some advice?

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
saber200
Banned
 
saber200's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
05-April-2008, 15:10

thaink you boss
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
problem
Old
  (#3)
johnzidis
Member
 
johnzidis's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 87

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 182
Magic: 29 / 5671
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
problem - 05-April-2008, 15:19

[QUOTE=saber200;119507]thaink you boss[/QUOTE
hello i have exactly the same problem this is not your fault
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Electrode
Junior Member
 
Electrode's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 550
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
11-April-2008, 05:49

hi !

rename your cwshare.cfg in user/keys like this :

cwshare.cfg.orig

and put in the same folder your cwshare.cfg

finally in user/keys you must have 2 files :

cwshare.cfg & cwshare.cfg.orig

also for gbox_cfg ( add gbox_cfg.orig )

best regards ;)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
norge
ECS Expert
 
norge's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 277

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 364
Magic: 92 / 11833
Experience: 57%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
14-April-2008, 18:53

So the files, say cwshare should have the same data. I tried that but no connection.

Even when I tried to install gbox center, can see the files installed but could not go to menu to check its status..well could not find it in any part of dreambox menu
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Electrode
Junior Member
 
Electrode's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 550
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
15-April-2008, 01:34

Quote:
Originally Posted by norge View Post
Even when I tried to install gbox center, can see the files installed but could not go to menu to check its status..well could not find it in any part of dreambox menu
Hi !

create your cwshare.cfg and cwshare.cfg.orig with notepad ant put them in user/keys directory :




* YELLOW > stay 1 seconde xxx - CS Info



Best regards !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
norge
ECS Expert
 
norge's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 277

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 364
Magic: 92 / 11833
Experience: 57%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
15-April-2008, 19:22

Can you send me a copy of your gbox_cfg file?

Why cs2gbox is .orig as well? What file is this? Do I need this as well to connect?

However, up to now I managed to see gbox menu displayed.

Firewall in dreambox is stopped. Do I need to set anything here?

Thanks

Thanks

(16-April-2008 18:17)
I did it mate!!

Can you explain why the .orig file is necessary

What are level 0 cards?

Thanks

Last edited by norge; 16-April-2008 at 19:17.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox