Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, gbox on dreambox 500s at DreamBox forum; can anyone suggest why my gbox will not connect to peers as per my debug listed below. gbox 2.22/[email protected] ( ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
gbox on dreambox 500s
Old
  (#1)
stevep
Member
 
stevep's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 61

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 142
Magic: 20 / 4420
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
gbox on dreambox 500s - 22-April-2008, 23:38

can anyone suggest why my gbox will not connect to peers as per my debug listed below.


gbox 2.22/[email protected] ( Feb 3 2006, 22:38:49 )
mode 03
AU:02/update:02/KeyFile:00 Hash:01 DispECM:02/EMM:01 UDPInit:01 OSD:00
strange input data in Via keyfile filepos 8959
Total 46 EMM keys read from nagra.txt
trying to get online, please wait ...
My IP XXXXXXXX ID 6130 (XXXX) pass ********, we are online
IP XXXXXXXXXXX Port 2500-2999 ID XXXX pass ******** sharelevel 3/3 (XXXXXXXX)
IP XXXXXXXXXXX Port 2500-2490 ID XXXX pass ******** sharelevel 5/5 (xxxxxx.dyns.org)
IP XXXXXXXXXX Port 2500-8009 ID XXXX pass ******** sharelevel 3/3 (XXXXXX.no-ip.biz)
enx_conf = 3 ; reset on zap=0
Total 1 ports to monitor
monitoring port: 2500
CPU IBM PowerPC STBx25xx
using LinuxTV api2
TPSCrypt 1 PTS 1/1
internal slot1 opened
Could not open /dev/sci1: No such file or directory
/dev/tts/0 opened with 1 multicam(s)
/dev/tts/1 opened with 1 multicam(s)
File /var/keys/s2provid.b not found
opening /dev/ca0 for cw writing, on index(s) 01
mode: any pid
have to init card 3
entering main loop
ReRead pmt.tmp
->HelloL to xxxx
->HelloL to xxxx
->HelloL to xxxx
ReRead pmt.tmp
ReRead pmt.tmp
->Hello1 to xxxx
->Hello1 to xxxx
->Hello1 to xxxx
->Hello2 to xxxx
->Hello2 to xxxx
->Hello2 to xxxx
**** hashTableECM 0 elements ****
**** hashTableEMM 0 elements ****
ReRead pmt.tmp
**** hashTableECM 0 elements ****
**** hashTableEMM 0 elements ****
Ok, we are still online, our IP xxxxx
My connection is via a router ,which shares with my pc where gbox will run under windows and connect to my peers.
Being new to dreambox can anyone advise how to config my dreambox.
cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
AgentSixtynine
ECS Expert
 
AgentSixtynine's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 327

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 397
Magic: 109 / 11425
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 307 Times in 125 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
23-April-2008, 13:38

is the connection just intern in your local network?
then i think you have made a mistake in the D: lines. maybe wrong ports or something like this.

if you are sharing over internet, the take a look, if your router is forwarding the port to your dreambox IP.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
stevep
Member
 
stevep's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 61

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 142
Magic: 20 / 4420
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
23-April-2008, 14:52

Quote:
Originally Posted by AgentSixtynine View Post
is the connection just intern in your local network?
then i think you have made a mistake in the D: lines. maybe wrong ports or something like this.

if you are sharing over internet, the take a look, if your router is forwarding the port to your dreambox IP.
My router is forwarding port 2500 only is this correct?
D-lines are tested and work.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
dimking
Old Geezer Moderator
 
dimking's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,254

Level: 44 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 108 / 1083
Magic: 1084 / 35497
Experience: 33%

Thanks: 395
Thanked 520 Times in 333 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Earthbound..
23-April-2008, 14:59

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevep View Post
My router is forwarding port 2500 only is this correct?
D-lines are tested and work.
In some routers you also have to clear port 2500 in the firewall of the router.



+ 5000 channels to watch, and still nothin' on TV...
- Server 24/7/365 - Wanted.. ziggo 5555.. Share - pm me ! - CCcam -





CCcam info in u'r ODS skin ?!
Start cardsharing with CCcam ?!
Control u'r TV with DreamRemote ?!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
AgentSixtynine
ECS Expert
 
AgentSixtynine's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 327

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 397
Magic: 109 / 11425
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 307 Times in 125 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
23-April-2008, 15:02

if that is your gbox port, then yes. but check if this port is forwarded to your dreambox IP.

in local networks you don't have to forward ports. it's only for sharing over internet.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox