Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, gbox server with dream 500s at DreamBox forum; hi now i have a windows gbox server i want to make a server with dreambox 500s my question can ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
gbox server with dream 500s
Old
  (#1)
kingshare
Junior Member
 
kingshare's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 2305
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Thumbs up gbox server with dream 500s - 25-June-2007, 02:26

hi now i have a windows gbox server

i want to make a server with dreambox 500s


my question can i make this server only with dm and a modem (sagem) or i have to buy a router.

and is a dreambox server is very stonger than a windows one
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
red1
Donator
 
red1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 67

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 152
Magic: 22 / 4669
Experience: 8%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 15 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Goodison Park...
25-June-2007, 21:55

I believe you will need a router M8...As you need to open ports in the router config to allow the outside world to get in and you to get out...


Cheerz..Keep the hobby alive..

RED 1
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox