Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, gemini 4.3 at DreamBox forum; just installed this image on my 500s but blue panel mis locked with message original dreambox only any ideas...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
gemini 4.3
Old
  (#1)
bluenose50
Junior Member
 
bluenose50's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 18

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 49
Magic: 6 / 1507
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
gemini 4.3 - 23-February-2008, 13:44

just installed this image on my 500s
but blue panel mis locked with message original dreambox only any ideas
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Tom98
Banned
 
Tom98's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 28

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 75
Magic: 9 / 2326
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
23-February-2008, 13:46

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluenose50 View Post
just installed this image on my 500s
but blue panel mis locked with message original dreambox only any ideas

yes your dream is clone
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
600pvr
Member
 
600pvr's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 62

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 143
Magic: 20 / 4346
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 28 Times in 26 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
23-February-2008, 13:59

I did not test this because i dont have a 500.. not even a clone but i found on a other forum that the following should fix this ?:

The way I do is;

[1] create a file in /var/etc called chg_mac.sh and in this file (telnet to the box and use the vi editor)

/sbin/ifconfig eth0 down hw ether 00:22:33:44:04:4a
/sbin/ifconfig eth0 mtu 570
/sbin/ifconfig eth0 up


a. where 00:22:33:44:04:4a is your new MAC address. ( 00:09:34:xx:xx:xx )
b. where the MTU is the new MTU for your CS

[2] create the init file spoken of in the above thread in /var/etc/ (telnet to the box and use the vi editor)

if [ -x /var/etc/chg_mac.sh ]; then /var/etc/chg_mac.sh ; fi
/bin/setupnetwork

a. remembering you can put anything in this file that you need to be started at boot time
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 600pvr For This Useful Post:
greg-cccam (23-February-2008)
Old
  (#4)
winners7
Junior Member
 
winners7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 336
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
16-March-2008, 13:06

Is it possible to have the gb installed on?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
jarjartv
Donator
 
jarjartv's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 422

Level: 19 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 452
Magic: 140 / 13337
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 147
Thanked 277 Times in 128 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
19-March-2008, 16:23

Before ask, first read the forum!!!

http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f56/new-gemini-4-3-is-not-run-on-dm500-replica-37899

also

http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f56/the-gemini-project-4-3-1-dm500-maxvar-38305

Your most easily solution is to install Gemini 4.31 !!!

Happy Sharing
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox