Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, getting a high ping at DreamBox forum; Hi there, for the last 2 days I am getting a high ping on all my servers. and they are ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
getting a high ping
Old
  (#1)
nelgo
Member
 
nelgo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 57

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 135
Magic: 19 / 3459
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
getting a high ping - 17-October-2013, 19:11

Hi there,

for the last 2 days I am getting a high ping on all my servers. and they are reporting a high ping as well.

I have't changed anything and my internet connection is OK. when I run a speed test it gives me 5Mbps.

any suggestions??
tks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Barney2222
Super Moderator
 
Barney2222's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13,380

Level: 71 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 526 / 1756
Magic: 4460 / 56139
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 4,306
Thanked 3,543 Times in 2,014 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: http://www.eurocardsharing.com
17-October-2013, 19:57

if you have a dynamic IP [ not static IP ] then simply switch router off for 30secs
get new ip and all will be better that is unless you unknowingly added a bad peer or commercial payserver this will slow your ping and upload speed as you may be getting raped taking your speed way down below normal .

---
Barney2222




-------------------------------------------------
If you like what i post then please Use the "Thanks Button"

iMPORTANT PLEASE READ :
All Peers offline for more than 48 hours without notice will be automatic deleted.!!.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Barney2222 For This Useful Post:
nelgo (18-October-2013)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
nelgo
Member
 
nelgo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 57

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 135
Magic: 19 / 3459
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
18-October-2013, 06:55

when I ping my dns name I get a ping of 134ms and when I ping my ip address I get a ping of 160ms. how is that? good? slow ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Barney2222
Super Moderator
 
Barney2222's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13,380

Level: 71 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 526 / 1756
Magic: 4460 / 56139
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 4,306
Thanked 3,543 Times in 2,014 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: http://www.eurocardsharing.com
18-October-2013, 11:59

yes its slow really needs to be under 50ms ping
have you got static ip or dynamic ip ??




-------------------------------------------------
If you like what i post then please Use the "Thanks Button"

iMPORTANT PLEASE READ :
All Peers offline for more than 48 hours without notice will be automatic deleted.!!.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Barney2222 For This Useful Post:
nelgo (18-October-2013)
Old
  (#5)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 50517
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,424 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
18-October-2013, 12:29

you have a wrong setting somewhere-->> a ping to your ip... from germany..

Quote:
Ping wird ausgefhrt fr 88.***.**.64 mit 32 Bytes Dat
Antwort von 88.***.**.64: Bytes=32 Zeit=70ms TTL=112
Antwort von 88.***.**.64: Bytes=32 Zeit=71ms TTL=112
Antwort von 88.***.**.64: Bytes=32 Zeit=74ms TTL=112
Antwort von 88.***.**.64: Bytes=32 Zeit=68ms TTL=112

Ping-Statistik fr 88.***.**.64:
Pakete: Gesendet = 4, Empfangen = 4, Verloren = 0
(0% Verlust),
Ca. Zeitangaben in Millisek.:
Minimum = 68ms, Maximum = 74ms, Mittelwert = 70ms

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to cold007 For This Useful Post:
nelgo (18-October-2013)
hi ping problem
Old
  (#6)
nelgo
Member
 
nelgo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 57

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 135
Magic: 19 / 3459
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
hi ping problem - 18-October-2013, 21:32

Update:

I tried a speed test with my isp. it is ok 12 ms, so the problem is from my side.

I am using Luft4sat CCCamInfo V1.2 to manage my server from my PC. when I ping All the servers,they all return a high ping.

I can still do card sharing but the high ping is not ok.

any suggestions?

many tks

Quote:
Originally Posted by cold007 View Post
you have a wrong setting somewhere-->> a ping to your ip... from germany..




cold007
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 50517
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,424 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
19-October-2013, 09:01

check the config on all your devices...

somewhere you have a typo error...

try putting all your devices + router on dhcp---> just for a test...


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
nelgo
Member
 
nelgo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 57

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 135
Magic: 19 / 3459
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
26-October-2013, 10:16

I flashed my Dreambox 600PVR and installed everything. Configured cccam 2.2.1.
Changed my router. But problem is still there!!
My clients are reporting a high ping and when I use CCCamInfo V1.2, and ping my clients, they all return a high ping.
Can someone pls help and suggest a solution?
Many tks,
Nelgo
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
foz
Donator
 
foz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,431

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 785
Magic: 477 / 24010
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 306
Thanked 704 Times in 455 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
01-November-2013, 20:13

so your saying if you unplug all local devices a ping to the router is fine?
only you can solve this then..
as cold has suggested set all devices to dhcp including wifi devices then check, if that does nor solve it remove all devices then add one at a time until you find the problem
if its your dm600 post cfg's if you find its emu problem
no one can really help with this without more info
foz


Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Server
CentoS 5.9 linux server
Card serve/Share Emu - Oscam - Monit - Failban
Smargo v1.3
Phoenix inifinty usb
3 x Ominkey 2121
P4 2.8 ghz 4gb ram
Receivers:
1 x Vu+ Solo2 Hdd Vix Image (online updates) oscam client
2 x Orignal Dm800 Hdd Tsimage (online updates) oscam client
Dish:
Andrews 1.2m channel master
Invcom c120 lnb Vbox 500
Jaeger 1224 Supermotor (39e - 30w)

If you are happy with the reply, show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!

CCcam Tools & Downloads
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/c...ownloads-65611

   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox